Sociology Research Databases
These are some of the core e-resources & databases for Sociology that you have access to through CSU. Use them to help track down articles about your topic.
Look for the 
button to help you get to the full-text of articles. (Off-campus access information)
- Sociological AbstractsCoverage: 1952 to present
Indexes and abstracts the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. - Social TheorySocial Theory delves into the history and evolution of social thought. Topics include sociology, economics, political science, history, anthropology, media studies, diversity studies, literature, and psychology.
- CQ Researcher OnlineCoverage: 1991 to present
A collection of reports covering political and social issues, including topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy. Reports include opposing perspectives, background information on issues, and relevant contacts and further reading. - Academic Search Ultimate
Coverage: Varies
Multi-disciplinary database of scholarly and popular articles. Includes full text, peer-reviewed journals, PDF backfiles to 1975, and searchable cited references.
- National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts (ProQuest)Coverage: 1972 to present
The NCJRS Abstracts Database contains summaries of U.S. and international publications, including federal, state, and local government reports, books, research reports, journal articles, audiovisual presentations, and unpublished research. The NCJRS Abstracts Database excludes most legal decisions, opinions, and statutes. - Social Services AbstractsCoverage: Varies
Covers literature on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development - PsycInfoCoverage: 1887 to present
Citations and summaries in the field of psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines published in peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports. - JSTORCoverage: Varies
A digital library for scholars, researchers, and students. Access more than 10 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
Temporary access to: JSTOR Business IV, Hebrew Journals, Ireland, Jewish Studies, Lives of Literature, 19th Century British Pamphlets, World Heritage Sights: Africa, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa. Ends July 1, 2021 - Family & Society Studies WorldwideCoverage: 1930 to present
Comprehensive coverage of research, policy and practice literature in the fields of family science, human ecology, human development and social welfare. - PAIS InternationalCoverage: 1915 to present
Contains references to journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, and more chronicling global public policy and social issues. - NewsBank Access World NewsCoverage: Varies
Includes a variety of news publications worldwide. These sources include major national and international newspapers, as well as local and regional titles as well as newswires, blogs, web-only content, videos, journals, magazines, transcripts and more. Includes fully searchable primary sources. - Ethnic NewsWatchCoverage: 1959 to present
A comprehensive full-text database of the newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. - America: History & LifeMaximum Concurrent Users: 6
Coverage: 1954 to present
Provides historical coverage of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.
Ethnic Studies Guide
Librarian
Library Help
Connect with library staff via chat, email, phone or text.