JTC100 - Media in Society

Coverage: Varies
Access World News from NewsBank provides full-text information and perspectives from over 600 U.S. and over 700 international sources, each with its own distinctive focus offering diverse viewpoints on local, regional and world issues. Date coverage varies with individual newspaper.

Coverage: 1980-present
US Major Dailies provides access to the five most respected US national and regional newspapers, including The New York Times and Washington Post, co-exclusive access to The Wall Street Journal, and exclusive access to Los Angeles Times and Chicago Tribune. The titles offer coverage of local, regional, and world events. The content is available by 8 am each day and provides archives stretching as far back as 1985.

Coverage: Varies
Provides full text access to a variety of newspapers, primarily from the North Central United States. This resource includes several local Colorado and Wyoming newspapers, including: the Coloradoan (Fort Collins), Colorado Daily (Boulder), Daily Camera (Boulder), and Wyoming Tribune-Eagle (Cheyenne, WY).

Coverage: 1980 to present
This is the paper of record in the U.S., best known for its analysis of news, issues and social changes. Content is full-text but does not include photos, graphs, or tables.

Coverage: Varies
Kanopy is a streaming video resource. Films range from documentaries, indie and foreign films, to classics and blockbuster movies. CSU Libraries recommends students use this Kanopy search in Primo to access over 1,000 available videos. Instructors may submit a request within Kanopy for videos not currently leased by CSU Libraries, and approved requests will typically be available in three business days.
Additional streaming videos are available with no wait through Academic Video Online (AVON)

Searchable database of more than 1 million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences applicable to different times, cultures, and disciplines. Combination of images, data, and texts provides comprehensive art-related teaching, learning, and researching capabilities.