Finding Articles
Below are the most commonly used databases used to locate articles for historical research.
- Historical AbstractsMaximum Concurrent Users: 6
Coverage: 1953 to present
Bibliographic database that covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada), focusing on the 15th century to the present. - Iter Bibliography
Coverage: Varies
Sponsored By: CSU Department of English Wentworth Funds
Indexes materials pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400–1700), including books, articles, bibliographies, catalogues, abstracts, dissertations, and essays. - JSTORCoverage: Varies
A digital library for scholars, researchers, and students. Access more than 10 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
Temporary access to: JSTOR Business IV, Hebrew Journals, Ireland, Jewish Studies, Lives of Literature, 19th Century British Pamphlets, World Heritage Sights: Africa, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa. Ends July 1, 2021 - Project MuseCoverage: Varies
Full-text online access to journals published by the Johns Hopkins University Press and other scholarly publishers. Includes literature, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others. - Dissertations & Theses Completed at Colorado State UniversityCoverage: 1890 to present
Digital archive of select theses (2010-present) and select dissertations (1950-present) completed by CSU students. This database searches ONLY select CSU theses and dissertations. - MLA International BibliographyCoverage: 1920s to present
Index of international journal articles, books and dissertations on literature; language and linguistics; folklore; literary theory & criticism; dramatic arts; historical aspects of printing and publishing; rhetoric and composition; and the history, theory, and practice of teaching language and literature.
Finding & Using Keywords in Context
- Finding & Using Keywords in Context
Language changes over time and groups of people may refer to the same thing using different words. Learn how to use a variety of keywords when searching for resources! Created by UCLA Library
Librarian
Michelle Wilde
she/her(s)
Contact:
Morgan Library
Colorado State University
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1019
Colorado State University
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1019
(970) 491-1860
Subjects: Zoology
Library Help
Connect with library staff via chat, email, phone or text.