Research Guides: New Databases: Home

Introduction to New Databases

CSU Libraries no longer has access to LexisNexis. Use these alternatives to search for legal resources, private and public company information, and world-wide newspapers: HeinOnline (legal), Mergent Intellect (business), Privco (business), and Newsbank (newspapers).

Off-Campus Access

Secure- Off Campus Access
When off-campus, follow this link and log-in using your eID and password to access the library's research databases.

Have Questions? Need Help? Ask Us!

Ask Us! 24/7 Library Help Chat
Do you need help finding sources? Can't find what you are looking for? Use out Ask Us! chat service to live chat with a librarian 24/7.

New Databases

New Database Names

The new databases are:

Newsbank (Newspapers)
HeinOnline (Legal/Law)
Privco (Business)
Mergent Intellect (Business)

Learn more about them under the tabs above the introduction. Access them via the links on the right-hand column and "Articles & Databases"/Electronic Resources alphabetically by name.

Links to New Databases

Ask a Librarian

CSU Librarians

Subjects: Accounting, Aerospace & Military Science, Agricultural & Resource Economics, Agricultural Biology, Agriculture (all), Agriculture & Natural Resources, Animal & Equine Science, Anthropology, Apparel & Merchandising, Art & Art History, Atmospheric Science, Biochemistry & Molecular Biology, Biological & Physical Sciences, Biology, Biomedical Sciences, Business (all), Business (Company), Business (Finance), Business (Industry), Business (International), Business (Marketing), Chemistry, Citation Style Guides, Communication & Journalism, Communication Studies, Composition & Communication, Computer Science, Construction Management, Counseling & Career Development, Criminology, Dance, Design, Diversity & Inclusion, Ecology, Economics, Education, Engineering, Engineering & Math, English Language & Literature, Environmental & Radiological Health Sciences, Ethnic Studies, Family & Consumer Sciences, Fermentation Science & Technology, Film Studies, Fish, Wildlife, & Conservation Biology, Food Science & Human Nutrition, Forest & Rangeland Stewardship, Geography, Geology, Government (U.S.), Health & Exercise Science, History, Horticulture & Landscape Architecture, Hospitality & Tourism Management, Human Development & Family Studies, Human Dimensions of Natural Resources, Interdisciplinary Liberal Arts, Journalism & Media Communication, Languages, Literatures, & Cultures, Legal Studies, Library & Information Science, Mathematics, Music, Natural Resources, Occupational Therapy, Organizational Leadership & Human Resources, Philosophy & Religion, Physics, Political Science, Psychology, Public Health, Public Policy & Administration, Social Sciences/Human Studies, Social Work, Sociology, Soil & Crop Sciences, Sport Management, Statistics & Data Science, Sustainability, Veterinary Medicine, Water, Women's & Gender Studies

24/7 Library Help

Connect with library staff via chat, email, phone or text.