Dance

Dance Research Databases

These are some of the core Research Databases for Dance that you have access to through CSU. Use them to help track down articles about your topic.

Look for the button to help you get to the full-text of articles. (Off-campus access information)

Academic Search Ultimate
Coverage: Varies
Multi-disciplinary database of scholarly and popular articles. Includes full text, peer-reviewed journals, PDF backfiles to 1975, and searchable cited references.

Dance Education Literature and Research descriptive index
The Dance Education Literature and Research descriptive index was formerly named the Research in Dance Education database (RDEdb). If you find articles here you can use Interlibrary Loan to order them.

ERIC (EBSCO)
Coverage: 1966 to present
Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) Covers all aspects of education as published in conferences, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books, and monographs.
Project Muse
Coverage: Varies
Full-text online access to journals published by the Johns Hopkins University Press and other scholarly publishers. Includes literature, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.
JSTOR
Coverage: Varies
A digital library for scholars, researchers, and students. Access more than 10 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
Temporary access to: JSTOR Business IV, Hebrew Journals, Ireland, Jewish Studies, Lives of Literature, 19th Century British Pamphlets, World Heritage Sights: Africa, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa. Ends July 1, 2021
Music Index
Coverage: 1970 to present
Provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts covering every aspect of classical and popular music.
Arts & Humanities Citation Index (Web of Science)
Coverage: 1975 to present
Included in the Web of Science Core Collection, Arts & Humanities Citation Index covers the journal literature of the arts and humanities.
PsycInfo
Coverage: 1887 to present
Citations and summaries in the field of psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines published in peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports.
New York Times Historical Newspapers (1851-2021)
Coverage: 1851-2008
This is the paper of record in the U.S., best known for its analysis of news, issues and social changes. Navigate by title, date, and page number. Photos, graphs, and tables are replicated providing cover-to-cover full image content.