Industry Research

Coverage: Current
Industry reports covering U.S. and global markets. Provides information on industry landscape, trends and outlook, financial indicators, and risk ratings.

Coverage: Varies
Market research and industry reports with a heavy international focus. Reports include market analysis, including hard to find statistics such as company and brand market shares. This database is licensed for CSU faculty, staff, and students only, so you will be prompted to login using your eid, both on- and off-campus.

Coverage: Varies
Provides indexing, abstracts, and full-text content for scholarly business journals and trade publications in all disciplines of business--including marketing, management, CIS, accounting, finance, and economics. The database also includes investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, and SWOT analyses.

Click on the blue "Industries" tab to search for industry reports.

Coverage: Varies depending on the dataset.
The largest repository of standardized and structured statistical data, Data Planet includes over 6.2 billion datasets and offers immediate access to data presented in charts, maps, graphs, and table form. Users can compare billions of indicators at the county, MSA, census-tract, state, and country level.

Coverage: 1878 to present
A comprehensive collection of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.

Coverage: Varies
Market research and industry reports with a heavy international focus. Reports include market analysis, including hard to find statistics such as company and brand market shares. This database is licensed for CSU faculty, staff, and students only, so you will be prompted to login using your eid, both on- and off-campus.