Zoology
This Libguide contains a collection of resources that will aid researchers using CSU Libraries to find information in the field of Zoology.
Primary Databases
- Zoological RecordProvides coverage of the world's zoological and animal science literature. Contains information on taxonomic data.
- Web of Science
Coverage: Varies
Multidisciplinary database covering journal articles and conference proceedings in arts and humanities, social sciences, and sciences. - CAB Abstracts Complete (1910 to present) This link opens in a new windowMaximum Concurrent Users: 4
Coverage:1910 to present
Multi-database search of CAB Abstracts and CAB Abstracts Archive. Provides access to literature in the applied life sciences, including agriculture, environment, veterinary sciences, plant sciences, mycology and parasitology, food science, human health, and nutrition. - BIOSIS Citation IndexCoverage: 1926-present
Subject coverage includes traditional areas of biology like botany, zoology, and microbiology.
Related and interdisciplinary fields such as agriculture, biochemistry, bioengineering, biomedical, biophysics, biotechnology, ecology, medicine, and pharmacology are also covered. - Wildlife & Ecology Studies WorldwideCoverage: 1935 to present
Provides citations and some abstracts to the literature on wild mammals, birds, reptiles, and amphibians.
Secondary Databases for Zoology
- AGRICOLA (EBSCO)Coverage: 1970 to present
Indexes resources from the USDA's National Agricultural Library. Includes citations to journal articles, book chapters, theses, patents, and more.
Ask a Librarian
CSU Librarians
Ask Us About:
- Finding articles, books, & more
- Using library resources
- Citing your sources
Library Help
Connect with library staff via chat, email, phone or text.