Colorado Agriculture Bibliography
Colorado’s contribution to the Preserving the History of United States Agriculture and Rural Life Project, directing you to information about Colorado's agricultural and rural past.
Search the Colorado Agriculture Bibliography
Search Tips
Keyword, Author, and Title boxes
| Search Type | Description | Example | Results |
|---|---|---|---|
| Plain | Searches for any instances of any words | Colorado cattle | records pertaining to Colorado or cattle |
| "Whole Phrase" | Limits search to instances of linked words, in certain order |
"Arkansas River Valley"
"Alvin Steinel" |
only records with complete phrase
records by Alvin Steinel, but not Alvin T Steinel |
More Hints
- Most records in this bibliography were created or published before 1946.
- If you choose to specify the date range for your search, use whole years in the search box, i.e., 1922, not 22.
- Words smaller than 3 characters (be, an, up, to, a) are not indexed in this database, and therefore cannot be searched.
Other Resources
This bibliography does not comprehensively include records for books, articles, theses, dissertations, or other materials. Remember, this bibliography focuses on the period between 1820 and 1945. Depending on your research focus, you may also want to search the following databases. Contact your local university or public library for access.
These databases are not freely available online:
- America: History & LifeMaximum Concurrent Users: 6
Coverage: 1954 to present
Provides historical coverage of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. - Historical AbstractsMaximum Concurrent Users: 6
Coverage: 1953 to present
Bibliographic database that covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada), focusing on the 15th century to the present. - Dissertations & Theses Global (ProQuest Collection)Coverage: 1743 to present
Multi-databases search of all ProQuest Dissertations and Theses (1743-present) and including select CSU Theses & Dissertations with CSU theses (2010-present) and CSU dissertations (1950-present).
You can freely search this database on the Web: WorldCat.
Contact us for more information if you are having difficulty with locating information.
