- Colorado State University Libraries
- Research Guides
- Sustainability at Morgan
- Sustainability Resources at Morgan
Sustainability at Morgan
Kill-A-Watt
Morgan Library checks out more than books. For your sustainability projects, come to desk to check out a Kill-A-Watt meter to determine energy usage of electronic devices and appliances!
Videos
Below are just a few examples of videos CSU affiliates have access to through the library. To find more search our Catalog.
Databases
Here are a few suggested database that would be helpful for research on sustainability and/or the environment.
- Treesearch (United States Forest Service Database)Coverage:2004 to present
Scholarly works published by the agency as well as those published by others, including papers appearing in journals, conference proceedings - GreenFILECoverage: Varies
Provides scholarly, government and general-interest sources covering the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and governments and what can be done at each level to minimize negative impacts. - Sustainability Science AbstractsCoverage: 2003 to present
Explores the management of human use and conservation of the natural resource base. This involves the maintenance of species diversity & genetic diversity within the species and protection of the habitat/ecosystem they rely upon. Sustainability Science Abstracts is now part of Agricultural & Environmental Science Database. By default, your search will be limited to Sustainability Science Abstracts content only. Deselect the checkbox to expand your search and get more results. - Waters & Oceans WorldwideMaximum Concurrent Users: 1
Coverage: 1970 to present
Resource for water research, engineering and oceanography institutes and those involved in water supply, storage, and treatment. It provides abstracts and citations to journal articles, research reports, conference proceedings, grey literature, theses, books, monographs and more. - E & E NewsCoverage: Current
Sponsored By: CSU Warner College of Natural Resources
E&E News is a news organization focusing on energy and the environment. Five daily publications and video programs deliver original journalism that keeps decisionmakers in government, business, NGOs, and academia informed. An independently owned news organization - Environmental Impact Statements: Full-Text & DigestCoverage: Varies
Provides detailed abstracts of environmental impact statements issued by the federal government. Searches both full-text EIS and digests. - Climate Data OnlineCoverage: Varies
Provides access to climatic data, storm data, precipitation data, heating and cooling degree data, wind climatology data, and freeze/frost data, primarily for the United States, with some world-wide data included.
Natural Resources
Here are a few examples of books Morgan has on natural resources.
BOOKS:
E-BOOKS:
On a Sustainable Future of Earth's Natural Resources by ISBN: 3642329179Publication Date: 2012-06-30
Agricultural prairies natural resources and crop productivity by ISBN: 9781771880503Publication Date: 2015-01-14
Energy
Here are a few examples of books Morgan has on energy in regards to sustainability and the environment.
BOOKS:
E-BOOKS:
Sustainable Agriculture
Here are a few examples of books Morgan has on sustainable agriculture.
BOOKS:
Food Security in a World of Growing Natural Resource Scarcity by Publication Date: 2014-02-12
E-BOOKS:
Decision Making in Natural Resource Management by Publication Date: 2011-07-11
Water and sustainable agriculture by Publication Date: 2011-01-01
Transformation and sustainability in Agriculture by Publication Date: 2011-01-01
Sociology and Sustainability
Here are a few examples of books Morgan has on sociology and sustainability.
BOOKS:
Social Networks and Natural Resource ManagementPublication Date: 2011-08-04
E-BOOKS:
Natural Resources and Social Conflict by Publication Date: 2012-03-02
Understanding Society and Natural ResourcesPublication Date: 2014-07-01
Architecture and Urban Development
Here are a few examples of books Morgan has on architecture and urban development.
BOOKS:
Sustainability in Architecture and Urban Design by Publication Date: 2014-12-15
E-BOOKS:
Cities for Smart Environmental and Energy Futures by Publication Date: 2014-01-01
Urban Sustainability by ISBN: 1611860555Publication Date: 2012-12-01More than half the world's population currently lives in urban areas, and virtually all of the world's population growth over the next three decades is expected to be in cities. What impact will this growth have on the environment? What can we do now to pave the way for resource longevity? Sustainability has received considerable attention in recent years, though conceptions of the term remain vague. Using a wide array of cities around the globe as case studies, this timely book explores the varying nature of global urban-environmental stresses and the complexities involved in defining sustainability policies. Working with six core themes, the editor examines the past, present, and future of urban sustainability within local, national, and global contexts.
Contact Us
Please contact us if you have any ideas or suggestions, or just want to say hi!
The Morgan Library Sustainability Committee:
- Stacey Baumgarn, Campus Energy Coordinator
- Dawn Paschal, Associate Dean, Digital Library & ePublishing Services
- Monica Latham, Librarian
https://livinglightinternational.files.wordpress.com/2010/09/
24/7 Library Help
Connect with library staff via chat, email, phone or text.
