Economics
Databases for Agriculture & Resource Economics
Also, consider searching AgEcon Search, a free open-access repository of full text agricultural and applied economic literature.
- Web of Science
Coverage: Varies
Multidisciplinary database covering journal articles and conference proceedings in arts and humanities, social sciences, and sciences. - CAB Abstracts 1973 - presentMaximum Concurrent Users: 4
Coverage: 1973 to present
Provides access to literature in the applied life sciences, including agriculture, environment, veterinary sciences, plant sciences, mycology and parasitology, food science, human health, and nutrition. - CAB Abstracts ArchiveCoverage:1910 to 1972
Provides access to literature in the applied life sciences, including agriculture, environment, veterinary sciences, plant sciences, mycology and parasitology, food science, human health, and nutrition - AGRICOLA (EBSCO)Coverage: 1970 to present
Indexes resources from the USDA's National Agricultural Library. Includes citations to journal articles, book chapters, theses, patents, and more. - EconLitMaximum Concurrent Users: 4
Coverage: 1886 to present
Index database of economics literature, including peer-reviewed journal articles, working papers, books, collective volume articles, conference proceedings, and book reviews.
Data and Statistical Resources
- Census of AgricultureU.S. agricultural producation statistics.
- Canadian Census of AgricultureCanadian agricultural production statistics from Statistics Canada.
- FAOSTAT Statistics DatabaseEconomics and Agricultural Statistics.
- UNdataU.N. databases that searches numerous U.N. datasets in one easy search interface.
- USDA National Agricultural Statistics ServiceProvides USDA statistical reports, surveys and services.
- USDA Economics, Statistics, and Market Information SystemContains up-to-date reports and data sets from the USDA economics agencies.
Additional Web Resources
- AgNICDistributed network of agriculture-related information, subject area experts and other resources.
- Alternative Farming Systems Information CenterUSDA information library covering alternative cropping systems topics.
- APHIS: Animal and Plant Health Inspection ServiceUSDA organization providing information on the inspection of and regulations for agricultural imports and exports.
- CGIAR: Consultive Group on International Agricultural ResearchAssociation of agricultural research centers promoting sustainable agriculture in developing countries.
- Colorado Cooperative ExtensionProvides research-based information for many agriculture-related topics.
- Cooperative Extension Web Sites State-by-StateLinks to Cooperative Extension Web sites throughout the U.S.
- Food and Agriculture Organization of the U.N.Search FAO for agricultural economics or sustainable development.
- OECD - Agriculture and FisheriesOECD and its role in agricultural policy reform and commodities.
- SARE - Sustainable Agriculture Research and EducationUSDA-funded initiative sponsoring grants for sustainable agriculture research and education.
- USDA - Economic Research ServiceUSDA source for economic analysis and information.
- The World BankSearch the World Bank for agricultural economics topics.
- IFAD - International Fund for Agricultural DevelopmentA specialized agency of the U.N., IFAD finances agricultural development projects for food production in developing countries.
Ask a Librarian
CSU Librarians
Ask Us About:
- Finding articles, books, & more
- Using library resources
- Citing your sources
Library Help
Connect with library staff via chat, email, phone or text.