Philosophy and Religion

A comprehensive index and bibliography of philosophy maintained by the community of philosophers. PLEASE NOTE: maximum concurrent users: 4

(Date coverage varies by title) large database with subject specific and general/interdisciplinary sources on a broad range of topics. Includes images and a number of full text publications in text-only format or PDF format.

Citations to books and journal articles from 1940-present on Philosophy and related fields.

(Combines Citations Indexes for Arts/Humanities, Social Science, and Science) Search each of the three databases separately or simultaneously. Cited Reference search function provides access to the number of times an article has been cited.

A digital library for scholars, researchers, and students. Access more than 10 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines, including 134 journal publications in philosophy.

Includes philosophy literature, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.

On-line version of the Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) contains more than 410,000 records on all subjects (especially humanities and social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present. Browse by subject, journal title or country.

CSA database that contains two helpful sub-databases: Pollution Abstracts and Ecology Abstracts.

Available for free through the BIOMED-II-Project, a cooperative effort by France, Germany, Netherlands and Sweden, to provide information for the fields of ethics in medicine, health care and health professions. Contains literature references of Dutch, German, French and Swedish origin. There are English, French, German, and Dutch versions of the search interface.

Their database, ETHICSWEB, integrates over 15 databases and resources. The ETHICSWEB is an initiative of European Ethics Documentation and Information Centres, Ethics Networks, and International Organisations. It is funded by the European Commission under the 7th Framework Programme. It started in June 2008 and has ended in August 2011.

Database available in three formats. Most comprehensive source for medical research. Useful for aspects of bioethics and healthcare policy. Some coverage of environmental ethics.