SOC461 - Water, Society, and Environment

Coverage: 1991 to present
A collection of reports covering political and social issues, including topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy. Reports include opposing perspectives, background information on issues, and relevant contacts and further reading.

Coverage: 1999 to present
Over 5,000 specially commissioned, peer-reviewed and citable articles in the life sciences and is an essential resource for students. .

Coverage: Varies
Provides access to encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.

Coverage: 1878 to present
A comprehensive collection of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.

Coverage: 1960 to present
Provides access to more than 550 development indicators, with time series for 208 countries and 18 country groups.

Coverage: Varies
Multi-disciplinary database of scholarly and popular articles. Includes full text, peer-reviewed journals, PDF backfiles to 1975, and searchable cited references.

Coverage: 1970 to present
Indexes resources from the USDA's National Agricultural Library. Includes citations to journal articles, book chapters, theses, patents, and more.

Maximum Concurrent Users: 6
Coverage: 1954 to present
Provides historical coverage of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.

Coverage: Varies
Database to help building-industry professionals design and build construction projects that minimizes ecological impact and maximizes economic performance.

Maximum Concurrent Users: 4
Coverage:1910 to present
Multi-database search of CAB Abstracts and CAB Abstracts Archive. Provides access to literature in the applied life sciences, including agriculture, environment, veterinary sciences, plant sciences, mycology and parasitology, food science, human health, and nutrition.

Coverage: 1789- Present
This is a database of hearings, committee prints, reports, documents and other Congressional resources. Provides full text of hearings and citations and selected full text for other publication types. Primary source content on subjects ranging from war and military incursions to nuclear energy, space exploration, terrorism, and human rights

Maximum Concurrent Users: 4
Coverage: 1886 to present
Index database of economics literature, including peer-reviewed journal articles, working papers, books, collective volume articles, conference proceedings, and book reviews.

Coverage: 1948 to present
Contains bibliographic records for energy and energy-related scientific and technical information from the U. S. Dept. of Energy. Includes technical reports, bibliographic citations, journal articles, conference papers, books, patents and patent applications, multimedia, software, and more from the 1940s to today.

Coverage: Varies
Contains environmental information from EPA databases on waste, water, toxins, air, land, radiation, and compliance.

Coverage: Current
Sponsored By: CSU Warner College of Natural Resources
E&E News is a news organization focusing on energy and the environment. Five daily publications and video programs deliver original journalism that keeps decisionmakers in government, business, NGOs, and academia informed. An independently owned news organization

Coverage: Varies
Provides detailed abstracts of environmental impact statements issued by the federal government. Searches both full-text EIS and digests.

This database includes A&I resources covering topics as the effects of pollution on people and animals and environmental action and policy response. This database includes the AGRICOLA, TOXLINE, Environmental Sciences and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS) databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.

Coverage: 1967 to present
This database includes A&I resources covering topics as the effects of pollution on people and animals and environmental action and policy response. This database includes the AGRICOLA, TOXLINE, Environmental Sciences and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS) databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.

Coverage: Varies
Provides scholarly, government and general-interest sources covering the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and governments and what can be done at each level to minimize negative impacts.

Coverage: 1851-2008
This is the paper of record in the U.S., best known for its analysis of news, issues and social changes. Navigate by title, date, and page number. Photos, graphs, and tables are replicated providing cover-to-cover full image content.

Coverage: Varies
Includes a variety of news publications worldwide. These sources include major national and international newspapers, as well as local and regional titles as well as newswires, blogs, web-only content, videos, journals, magazines, transcripts and more. Includes fully searchable primary sources.

Coverage: 1915 to present
Contains references to journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, and more chronicling global public policy and social issues.

Coverage: Varies
Gateway to government science information and research results.

Coverage: 1952 to present
Indexes and abstracts the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.

Coverage: 2003 to present
Explores the management of human use and conservation of the natural resource base. This involves the maintenance of species diversity & genetic diversity within the species and protection of the habitat/ecosystem they rely upon. Sustainability Science Abstracts is now part of Agricultural & Environmental Science Database. By default, your search will be limited to Sustainability Science Abstracts content only. Deselect the checkbox to expand your search and get more results.

Coverage: Current
U. S. Fish and Wildlife Service list of threatened and endangered animal and plant species. Search for Species or Federal Register Citation, listed species reports petitioned lists and more.

Coverage: 1967 to present
Provides indexing and abstracts on water-related research topics. Water Resources Abstracts is now part of Agricultural & Environmental Science Database. By default, your search will be limited to Water Resources Abstracts content only. Deselect the checkbox to expand your search and get more results.

Coverage: Varies
Multidisciplinary database covering journal articles and conference proceedings in arts and humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

Coverage: 1935 to present
Provides citations and some abstracts to the literature on wild mammals, birds, reptiles, and amphibians.