CIVE302 Library Guide
Library Resources
DATABASES
- Compendex Engineering Index VillageCoverage: 1884 to present
Bibliographic database of engineering research. Contains reference and abstracts from engineering journals, conferences, and technical reports. - Web of ScienceCoverage: Varies
Multidisciplinary database covering journal articles and conference proceedings in arts and humanities, social sciences, and sciences. - SpringerMaterialsCoverage: Varies
SpringerMaterials provides curated data and advanced functionalities to support research in materials science, physics, chemistry, engineering, and other related fields.
REFERENCE SOURCES
- ASM Handbooks OnlineCoverage: Varies
ASM International, the Materials Information Society is the industry's best known and most comprehensive source of information on ferrous and non-ferrous metals and materials technology. Articles, illustrations, tables, graphs, specifications and practical examples, today's engineer can access peer-reviewed, trusted information in every area of materials specialization.
Materials Handbook by
This unique and practical book provides quick and easy access to data on the physical and chemical properties of all classes of materials. The second edition has been much expanded to include whole new families of materials while many of the existing families are broadened and refined with new material and up-to-date information. Particular emphasis is placed on the properties of common industrial materials in each class. Detailed appendices provide additional information, and careful indexing and a tabular format make the data quickly accessible. This book is an essential tool for any practitioner or academic working in materials or in engineering.
ISBN: 9781846286698Publication Date: 2008-03-19
USE ACCESS ENGINEERING TO SEARCH MANY BOOKS AT ONCE
- Access EngineeringSearch the full text of engineering ebooks, including civil and structural engineering content. Includes information on bridge engineering, concrete, roofing, and many other topics.
Sample of books included in Access Engineering:
Concrete microstructure, properties, and materials by
THE MOST COMPREHENSIVE AND CURRENT GUIDE TO THE PROPERTIES, BEHAVIOR, AND TECHNOLOGY OF CONCRETE This thoroughly updated edition contains new information on: Recently built construction projects worldwide Shrinkage-reducing admixtures Self-consolidating concrete, pervious concrete, internal curing, and other cutting-edge innovations Modeling of ice formation and alkali-aggregate reaction in concrete Environmental impact of concrete Each chapter begins with a preview of the contents and ends with a self-test and a guide for further reading. More than 300 drawings and photographs illustrate the topics discussed in this definitive text on concrete. Comprehensive coverage includes: Microstructure of concrete Strength Dimensional stability Durability Hydraulic cements Aggregates Admixtures Proportioning concrete mixtures Concrete at early age Nondestructive methods Progress in concrete technology Advances in concrete mechanics Global warming and concrete in the future
ISBN: 9780071797870Publication Date: 2013-12-03
Design of Wood Structures-ASD/LRFD by
THE DEFINITIVE WOOD STRUCTURE DESIGN GUIDE -- FULLY UPDATED Thoroughly revised to incorporate the latest codes and standards, the seventh edition of this comprehensive resource leads you through the complete design of a wood structure following the same sequence of materials and elements used in actual design. Detailed equations, clearillustrations, and practical design examples are featured throughout the text. THIS NEW EDITION: Conforms to the 2012 International Building Code (IBC) Addresses the new 2012 National Design Specification for Wood Construction (NDS) Contains dual-format Allowable Stress Design/Load and Resistance Factor Design (ASD/LRFD) specifications,equations, and problems Includes ASCE/SEI 7-10 load provisions DESIGN OF WOOD STRUCTURES--ASD/LRFD, SEVENTH EDITION, COVERS: Wood buildings and design criteria Design loads Behavior of structures under loads and forces Properties of wood and lumber grades Structural glued laminated timber Beam design Axial forces and combined loading Wood structural panels Diaphragms Shearwalls Wood connections Nailed connections Bolts, lag bolts, and other connectors Connection details and hardware Diaphragm-to-shearwall anchorage Advanced topics in lateral force design
ISBN: 9780071745604Publication Date: 2015
Bridge Engineering by
The state of the art in highway bridge engineering Fully updated with the latest codes and standards, including load and resistance factor design (LRFD), Bridge Engineering, Third Edition covers highway bridge planning, design, construction, maintenance, and rehabilitation. This thoroughly revised reference contains cutting-edge analytical, design, and construction practices, the most current information on new materials and methods, and proven, cost-effective maintenance and repair techniques. Real-world case studies and hundreds of helpful photos and illustrations are also included in this practical resource. BRIDGE ENGINEERING, THIRD EDITION FEATURES COMPLETE COVERAGE OF: Highway bridge structures Project inception Project funding Design standards Bridge inspection and site survey Physical testing As-built plans and other record data Superstructure types Deck types Wearing surface types Deck joint types Design loads Design methods Internal forces Load distribution Concrete deck slabs Composite steel members Plate girder design Continuous beams Protecting steel superstructures Load rating Prestressed concrete Substructure design Abutments Piers Bearings Managing the design process Contract documents Bridge management systems
ISBN: 9780071752497Publication Date: 2012-03-26
Contact Your Librarian
24/7 Library Help
Connect with library staff via chat, email, phone or text.
