Bridge Library Discovery
This page contains the materials for the Bridge Library Program.
Links for In-Class Activity
- Thursday Class Room 175 (Kristy N.) Padlet LinkThis is the link for Thursday's class in 175 with Kristy Nowak. Mentimeter link is: https://www.menti.com/ald1g6ciq1dt
- Thursday Class Room 174 (Lynette and Renae) Padlet LinkThis is the link for Thursday's class with Lynette and Renae.
- Tuesday Class Room 175 (Kristy N.) Padlet LinkThis is the link for Tuesday's class in 175 with Kristy Nowak. Mentimeter link is: https://www.menti.com/ald1g6ciq1dt
- Tuesday Class Room 174 (Kristy L.) Padlet LinkThis is the link for Tuesday's class in 174 with Kristy Lueshen. Mentimeter link: https://www.menti.com/alj9y52ktdz3
Padlet Resullts PDFs:
- Padlet - Thursday Class 175 PDFThese are the results from the Student Success biblography. Link above may no longer be active.
- Padlet - Tuesday Class 175 PDFThese are the results from the Student Success bibliography. Link above may no longer be active.
- Padlet - Thursday Class 174 PDFThese are the results from the Student Success bibliography. Link above may no longer be active.
- Padlet - Tuesday Class 174 PDFThese are the results from the Student Success bibliography. Link above may no longer be active.
Module 2 Materials
- Module 2 Slides - Kristy N.These are Kristy N's Module 2 slides.
- Module 2 Slides - Kristy L.These are Kristy L's Module 2 slides.
Keywords Video
Examples of Peer-Reviewed Articles
- The Pathway to Success: Facilitating First-Generation Student Learning in Academic Libraries Through Cross-Campus CollaborationDraft Citation: Deng, L. (2022). The Pathway to Success: Facilitating First-Generation Student Learning in Academic Libraries Through Cross-Campus Collaborations. Journal of Library Administration, 62(1), 1–18. https://doi.org/10.1080/01930826.2021.2006975
- Meeting at the Margins: Culturally Affirming Practices at HBCUs for Underserved PopulationsDraft Citation: Williams, K. L., Mobley Jr, S. D., Campbell, E., & Jowers, R. (2022). Meeting at the margins: culturally affirming practices at HBCUs for underserved populations. Higher Education (00181560), 84(5), 1067–1087. https://doi.org/10.1007/s10734-022-00816-w
Tutorial
This tutorial provides an overview of using library databases and identifying information types. It is especially helpful for assignments for CO150 (College Composition).
Database Starting Points
- Academic Search Ultimate
Coverage: Varies
Multi-disciplinary database of scholarly and popular articles. Includes full text, peer-reviewed journals, PDF backfiles to 1975, and searchable cited references. - Web of Science
Coverage: Varies
Multidisciplinary database covering journal articles and conference proceedings in arts and humanities, social sciences, and sciences. - APA PsycInfoCoverage: 1887 to present
Citations and summaries in the field of psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines published in peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports.
Your Librarian
Librarian
Kristy Nowak
Contact:
For assistance, please see all library help options here: https://lib.colostate.edu/services/ask-us/
Subjects: Composition (CO150)
Library Help
Connect with library staff via chat, email, phone or text.