Databases
- A-Z DatabasesBrowse and access more than 300 databases available through CSU Libraries.
- CAB Abstracts Complete (1910 to present) This link opens in a new windowMaximum Concurrent Users: 4
Coverage:1910 to present
Multi-database search of CAB Abstracts and CAB Abstracts Archive. Provides access to literature in the applied life sciences, including agriculture, environment, veterinary sciences, plant sciences, mycology and parasitology, food science, human health, and nutrition. - CINAHLMaximum Concurrent Users: 8
Coverage:1982 to present
Provides indexing and abstracting for over 1,600 current nursing and allied health journals and other publications. - Cochrane LibraryCoverage: Current
A collection of databases covering diagnostic tests, public health, health promotion, pharmacology, surgery, psychology and the organization and delivery of health care. - PubMed (National Library of Medicine)Coverage: 1950 to present
Provides access to bibliographic citations and abstracts for clinical medical literature. - TOXLINECoverage: 1996 to present
Indexes and abstracts journal articles, monographs, technical reports, etc. covering all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants, and mutagens and teratogens. - Web of Science
Coverage: Varies
Multidisciplinary database covering journal articles and conference proceedings in arts and humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Search Terms & Connectors (AND, OR, NOT)
Keyword Connectors: AND, OR, NOT
Use AND, OR, and NOT to connect keywords and target your results.
Ask a Librarian
CSU Librarians
Ask Us About:
- Finding articles, books, & more
- Using library resources
- Citing your sources
Library Help
Connect with library staff via chat, email, phone or text.