Fish, Wildlife, and Conservation Biology (FWCB)
Library research help for students, faculty, and staff in Fish, Wildlife, and Conservation Biology.
More Fish & Wildlife Resources: Table of Contents
Fish & Aquatic Science Databases
- ASFA Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (All Sections)The premier database for research on aquatic life, ecosystems, and resources.
- Fish, Fisheries & Aquatic Biodiversity WorldwideWorldwide coverage of freshwater and marine biology literature.
- FishBaseInformation on thousands of finfish species, including physiology, morphology, naming, and more.
Fish & Aquatic Science Encyclopedias
Encyclopedia of Ocean Sciences2019, 3rd edition
E-book available online to CSU students, faculty, staff, and affiliates.
Methods in Stream Ecology, Volume 1: Ecosystem Structure2017, 3rd edition
E-book available online to CSU students, faculty, staff, and affiliates.
Methods in Stream Ecology, Volume 2: Ecosystem Function2017, 3rd edition
E-book available online to CSU students, faculty, staff, and affiliates.
Encyclopedia of Fish Physiology2011
E-book available online to CSU students, faculty, staff, and affiliates.
Encyclopedia of Inland Waters2009
E-book available online to CSU students, faculty, staff, and affiliates.
- Common and Scientific Names of Fishes from the United States, Canada, and Mexico (PDF file)Part 1 of the 7th edition (2013).
Freely available online.
Wildlife Biology Databases
- Birds of the WorldIn-depth coverage of bird species worldwide. Includes photos, video, audio, and extensive written documentation.
- ECOS: Environmental Conservation Online SystemU. S. Fish and Wildlife Service list of threatened and endangered animal and plant species. Search for Species or Federal Register Citation, listed species reports, petitioned lists, and more.
Theses/Dissertations
- Dissertations & Theses Global (ProQuest Collection)Includes citations and some full text for theses and dissertations. Most are from U.S. institutions, but also some international.
- Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD)Search for electronic theses and dissertations completed at universities around the world.
- WorldCatSearch the collections of libraries worldwide. Includes records for theses and dissertations available in print or electronically. The "material type" field may be used to limit results to theses/dissertations.
Your Librarian
CSU Librarians
Ask Us About:
- Finding articles, books, & more
- Using library resources
- Citing your sources
Library Help
Connect with library staff via chat, email, phone or text.