Search Boxes
Recommended Databases
- GeoRefCoverage: 1666 to present
Bibliographic records covering a wide spectrum of geoscience literature. Records featured within the database include indexed books, maps, government reports, conference papers, theses, and dissertations. - Web of Science
Coverage: Varies
Multidisciplinary database covering journal articles and conference proceedings in arts and humanities, social sciences, and sciences. - Meteorological & Geoastrophysical AbstractsCoverage: 1974 to present
Contains records drawn from the world's literature on meteorology, climatology, atmospheric chemistry and physics, astrophysics, hydrology, glaciology, physical oceanography and environmental sciences. - GeoScienceWorldCoverage: Varies
A core database aggregation of peer-reviewed geological sciences journals indexed, linked, and inter-operable with GeoRef. - Environmental Science Database (ProQuest)Coverage: 1967 to present
This database includes A&I resources covering topics as the effects of pollution on people and animals and environmental action and policy response. This database includes the AGRICOLA, TOXLINE, Environmental Sciences and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS) databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.
Related Guides
FAQs
Use the 
button in the database to check for full text availability. If full text is not available, click on "CSU-Fort Collins Interlibrary Loan" to ask us to get the article from another library (free for CSU students, faculty, staff).
If you're using a database, look for a search screen option to limit your search to peer-reviewed or refereed journals.
If you're checking a journal, search for the journal title in UlrichsWeb and check for the "Refereed" icon.
Yes! In most situations, all you will need to do is enter your NetID and password when you are prompted. See the Libraries' off-campus access page for more information.
Use Prospector to find books and other materials owned by regional libraries that you can check out.
Use your Interlibrary Loan account to request books from libraries across the country. You will receive an email when the item is ready for you to pick up at your chosen location.
You can also suggest a purchase.
See Distance Learner's Guide: Books for instructions.