Research Guides: Impact MBA: Industry Info

Industry Reports and Articles

IBISWorld
Coverage: Current
Industry reports covering U.S. and global markets. Provides information on industry landscape, trends and outlook, financial indicators, and risk ratings.
Euromonitor Passport
Coverage: Varies
Market research and industry reports with a heavy international focus. Reports include market analysis, including hard to find statistics such as company and brand market shares. This database is licensed for CSU faculty, staff, and students only, so you will be prompted to login using your eid, both on- and off-campus.

MarketLine Industry Reports
Direct link to locating largest collection of industry reports in Business Source Complete.

Business Source Complete
Coverage: Varies
Provides indexing, abstracts, and full-text content for scholarly business journals and trade publications in all disciplines of business--including marketing, management, CIS, accounting, finance, and economics. The database also includes investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, and SWOT analyses.
Mergent Online
Click on the blue "Industries" tab to search for industry reports.

RKMA Market Research Report Handbooks
Market research and resources from a range of areas including tourism, sports, entertainment, and food & beverage.
U.S. Census Bureau- Economic Census
Industry reports available at national and state level.

eStatement Studies
Coverage: Varies
Contains industry ratios and composite financial data compiled from anonymized financial statements of businesses operating in various industries across all sectors of the economy. Designed to be particularly useful to those who want to compare one company's performance relative to other companies in the same line of business.

See also the Libraries guide to Statistics and Data Sources.

Sage Data
Coverage: Varies depending on the dataset.
The largest repository of standardized and structured statistical data, Data Planet includes over 6.2 billion datasets and offers immediate access to data presented in charts, maps, graphs, and table form. Users can compare billions of indicators at the county, MSA, census-tract, state, and country level.
Statistical Abstract of the U.S. (ProQuest)
Coverage: 1878 to present
A comprehensive collection of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.
Euromonitor Passport
Coverage: Varies
Market research and industry reports with a heavy international focus. Reports include market analysis, including hard to find statistics such as company and brand market shares. This database is licensed for CSU faculty, staff, and students only, so you will be prompted to login using your eid, both on- and off-campus.

Connect with library staff via chat, email, phone or text.