International Marketing
Resources for students in international marketing research
Key Resources - Online
Online resources providing country specific information.
- Business Source CompleteCountry information from a variety of sources including Political Risk Handbook, Country Watch, and Emerging Markets Monitor as well as articles about countries, consumers, and marketing.
- Sage DataThe largest repository of standardized and structured statistical data, Data Planet includes over 6.2 billion datasets and offers immediate access to data presented in charts, maps, graphs, and table form. Users can compare billions of indicators at the county, MSA, census-tract, state, and country level.
- eHRAF World CulturesEthnographic collections that cover all aspects of cultural and social life for cultural groups within countries.
- Gale ebooks (Gale Virtual Reference Library) This link opens in a new windowProvides access to several digitized reference books containing country information.
- Doing Business In.... (World Bank)Information and regulations on doing business in various countries.
- GlobalEDGEInternational business information and links to information compiled and maintained by Michigan State University.
- International Monetary Fund: IMF eLibrary DataOnline platform for IMF data and includes International Financial Statistics and Balance of Payments.
Culturegrams via Poudre Library
You can access the Culturegrams database at the Poudre River Public Library with your CSU RamCard.
- Configure your RAMcard for public library access. It will take up to 24 hours for the change to take place. Contact your librarian if you have issues.
- Find Culturegrams in this list of databases.
Books
- The Europa World Year BookCall Number: JN1 .E85 RefPart one contains information about international organizations with contact info, organization, activities, and publications. Part two contains detailed country info. Topics covered include history, government, economic affairs, and statistics.
- Regional Surveys of the WorldCall Number: DS1. F3 RefDetailed regional and country surveys that cover physical and social geography, history, economics, statistics, as well as extensive directories that include government contacts, diplomatic offices, judicial information, religion, newspapers by district, and publishers to name only a few. Six volumes cover The Far East & Australasia, The Middle East & North Africa, South Asia, Western Europe, Central & South Eastern Europe, and Easter Europe, Russia & Central Asia.
Videos
- Business Source CompleteClick on "Business Videos" on the right side of the webpage. You will need Flash to view these videos.
- Kanopy Film/Video StreamingFilms covering a variety of topics.
See Also...
Your Librarian
CSU Librarians
Ask Us About:
- Finding articles, books, & more
- Using library resources
- Citing your sources
Library Help
Connect with library staff via chat, email, phone or text.