Journalism and Media Communication

Coverage: Varies
Full text and cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for journals covering communication, mass media, linguistics, rhetoric, language, logic, and other closely related fields.

Coverage: 1900 to present
The Social Sciences Citation Index® in Web of Science™ Core Collection is a collection that delivers influential scientific research information from the 20th century. With the addition of Century of Social SciencesTM, SSCI® delivers comprehensive backfile and cited reference data from 1900 to 2009.

Coverage: Varies
Nexis Uni is a comprehensive database with access to over 17,000 news, business and legal sources. It provides full-text of local, regional, national and international newspapers, as well as access to scholarly journals, trade publications, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs. Its extensive legal sources include federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790. With business information on more than 80 million U.S. and international companies and more than 75 million executives, it is a robust resource for in-depth business research.

Coverage: 1980-present
US Major Dailies provides access to the five most respected US national and regional newspapers, including The New York Times and Washington Post, co-exclusive access to The Wall Street Journal, and exclusive access to Los Angeles Times and Chicago Tribune. The titles offer coverage of local, regional, and world events. The content is available by 8 am each day and provides archives stretching as far back as 1985.

Coverage: 1999-Present
Provides searchable, full text access to local news from the Fort Collins newspaper.

Full text of the Denver Post 1894-present.

Coverage: Varies
Provides full text access to a variety of newspapers, primarily from the North Central United States. This resource includes several local Colorado and Wyoming newspapers, including: the Coloradoan (Fort Collins), Colorado Daily (Boulder), Daily Camera (Boulder), and Wyoming Tribune-Eagle (Cheyenne, WY).