Search Boxes
Recommended Databases
- Anthropology PlusCoverage:1890 to present
A compilation of the Anthropological Index Online and Anthropological Literature databases, this resource is an index of bibliographic materials covering the fields of anthropology, archaeology and related interdisciplinary research under the subject area: Humanities. - AnthroSourceCoverage: Varies
Provides full-text anthropological resources from journals, newsletters, bulletins and monographs. - eHRAF ArchaeologyCoverage: Varies
eHRAF Archaeology focuses on in-depth descriptive documents of archaeological traditions from around the world. eHRAF is unique in having subject indexing at the paragraph level. - eHRAF World CulturesCoverage: Varies
eHRAF World Cultures contains ethnographic collections covering all aspects of cultural and social life. eHRAF is unique in having subject indexing at the paragraph level - JSTORCoverage: Varies
A digital library for scholars, researchers, and students. Access more than 10 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
Temporary access to: JSTOR Business IV, Hebrew Journals, Ireland, Jewish Studies, Lives of Literature, 19th Century British Pamphlets, World Heritage Sights: Africa, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa. Ends July 1, 2021
Related Guides
FAQs
Use the 
button in the database to check for full text availability. If full text is not available, click on "CSU-Fort Collins Interlibrary Loan" to ask us to get the article from another library (free for CSU students, faculty, staff).
If you're using a database, look for a search screen option to limit your search to peer-reviewed or refereed journals.
If you're checking a journal, search for the journal title in UlrichsWeb and check for the "Refereed" icon.
Yes! In most situations, all you will need to do is enter your NetID and password when you are prompted. See the Libraries' off-campus access page for more information.
Use Prospector to find books and other materials owned by regional libraries that you can check out.
Use your Interlibrary Loan account to request books from libraries across the country. You will receive an email when the item is ready for you to pick up at your chosen location.
You can also suggest a purchase.
See Distance Learner's Guide: Books for instructions.