Search Boxes
Recommended Databases
- Web of Science
Coverage: Varies
Multidisciplinary database covering journal articles and conference proceedings in arts and humanities, social sciences, and sciences. - MEDLINE (EBSCO)Coverage: 1809 to present
Provides full-text for many of the most-used biomedical and health journals, containing citations and abstracts used by health care professionals, nurses, clinicians, and researchers. - PubMed (National Library of Medicine)Coverage: 1950 to present
Provides access to bibliographic citations and abstracts for clinical medical literature. - Scifinder-nCoverage: 1907 to present
Note: CSU is now using SciFinder-n. If you had searches or alerts saved in SciFinder Web editions, you need to import those searches into SciFinder-n. To migrate your searches click on the "Saved" link at the top of the page and select "Migrate."
Source of references, substances and reactions in chemistry and related sciences. Provides access to Chemical Abstracts, Registry, CASREACT, CHEMLIST, and CHEMCAT, as well as ChemZent, which indexes the chemistry literature 1830-1900.
FAQs
Use the 
button in the database to check for full text availability. If full text is not available, click on "CSU-Fort Collins Interlibrary Loan" to ask us to get the article from another library (free for CSU students, faculty, staff).
If you're using a database, look for a search screen option to limit your search to peer-reviewed or refereed journals.
If you're checking a journal, search for the journal title in UlrichsWeb and check for the "Refereed" icon.
Yes! In most situations, all you will need to do is enter your NetID and password when you are prompted. See the Libraries' off-campus access page for more information.
Use Prospector to find books and other materials owned by regional libraries that you can check out.
Use your Interlibrary Loan account to request books from libraries across the country. You will receive an email when the item is ready for you to pick up at your chosen location.
You can also suggest a purchase.
See Distance Learner's Guide: Books for instructions.