Zoology
This Libguide contains a collection of resources that will aid researchers using CSU Libraries to find information in the field of Zoology.
Zoology Print Resources in CSU Libraries
Zoology Print Resources
Dictionaries
- A Dictionary of Zoology - QL9 .C66 1999 REF
- The Invertebrates : an Illustrated Glossary - QL362 .S82 1992 REF
- Mammalian Species - QL 700 .M28 REF SOUTH
Mammalian Species (electronic resouce)
Directories
- American Men and Women of Science. Physical and Biological Sciences - Q141 .A48 REF SOUTH
- American Zoo & Aquarium Association membership directory - QL76 .Z745 REF
- Peterson's Top Colleges for Science - L901 .P5 1996 MORGAN
- Student Advantage Guide to the Best Graduate Programs. Physical and Biological Sciences - L901 .S78 1997-98 MORGAN
Encyclopedias
- Encyclopedia of Animal Biology - QL45.2 .E53 1987 MORGAN
- Encyclopedia of Mammals - QL701.2 .E53 1998 REF
- Encyclopedia of Reptiles & Amphibians - QL640.7 .E53 1998 REF
- Grzimek's Encyclopedia of Mammals - QL701 .G7913 1990 REF SOUTH (5 volumes)
Handbooks
- Animal Anatomy on File - QL806 .A55 1999 REF
- Birds of North America (ONLINE)- QL 681 .B625 REF
- Information Sources in the Life Sciences - QH303.6.I54 1997 REF SOUTH
- International Zoo Yearbook (ONLINE) - QL76 .I55 v.37 2000 MORGAN (v.1 - )
- Mammal Species of the World : A Taxonomic and Geographic Reference QL708 .M35 2005 REF (2 volumes)
- IUCN Red List of Threatened Animals (ONLINE) - QL81.5 .I93 1996 REF
- United States Threatened and Endangered Species - QH76 .U54 1995 v.1 REF
Ask a Librarian
CSU Librarians
Ask Us About:
- Finding articles, books, & more
- Using library resources
- Citing your sources
Library Help
Connect with library staff via chat, email, phone or text.