Zoology

This Libguide contains a collection of resources that will aid researchers using CSU Libraries to find information in the field of Zoology.

Primary Databases for Zoology

Zoology Databases

The Colorado State University Libraries subscribes to many databases. These databases are restricted to CSU faculty, staff and students. The CSU Libraries' Databases Webpage has a full listing of these databases.

Biological Abstracts (1969-present) EBSCO

Biological Abstracts is one of the foremost sources of bibliographic references to the life science journal literature as well as international reviews, reports, meetings and books. This database enables researchers and students to retrieve references to vital biological and medical research findings, clinical studies, and discoveries of new organisms. Coverage is international, and includes agriculture, biochemistry, biomedicine, biotechnology, botany, ecology, microbiology, pharmacology, and zoology.
Biological Sciences (1982-present) CSA

This interdisciplinary database offers abstracts and citations to a wide range of research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology, and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science. Supporting over two dozen areas of expertise, this CSA database provides access to literature from over 6000 sources including serials, conference proceedings, technical reports, monographs and selected books and patents.
CAB Abstracts (1973-present) EBSCO
Primarily focuses on applied life sciences and agriculture. This is an excellent resource for animal sciences.
MEDLINE (1966-present) OVID

Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, the MEDLINE database is the premier database for bibliographic and abstract coverage of international biomedical literature.
Web of Science (Science Citation Index Expanded) (1945-present) ISI
International coverage of a wide range of scientific literature. This database also offers cited reference searching.
Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide (1935-present) NISC
An index to literature on wild mammals, birds, reptiles, and amphibians.
Zoological Record Plus (1978-present) CSA

Extensive coverage of the world's zoological and animal science literature.