Search Boxes
Recommended Databases
- Web of Science
Coverage: Varies
Multidisciplinary database covering journal articles and conference proceedings in arts and humanities, social sciences, and sciences. - CAB Abstracts 1973 - presentMaximum Concurrent Users: 4
Coverage: 1973 to present
Provides access to literature in the applied life sciences, including agriculture, environment, veterinary sciences, plant sciences, mycology and parasitology, food science, human health, and nutrition. - AGRICOLA (EBSCO)Coverage: 1970 to present
Indexes resources from the USDA's National Agricultural Library. Includes citations to journal articles, book chapters, theses, patents, and more. - JSTORCoverage: Varies
A digital library for scholars, researchers, and students. Access more than 10 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
Temporary access to: JSTOR Business IV, Hebrew Journals, Ireland, Jewish Studies, Lives of Literature, 19th Century British Pamphlets, World Heritage Sights: Africa, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa. Ends July 1, 2021 - Agricultural & Environmental Science Database (Proquest)This database includes A&I resources covering topics as the effects of pollution on people and animals and environmental action and policy response. This database includes the AGRICOLA, TOXLINE, Environmental Sciences and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS) databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.
Related Guides
**Create list of relevant guides, if any
FAQs
Use the 
button in the database to check for full text availability. If full text is not available, click on "CSU-Fort Collins Interlibrary Loan" to ask us to get the article from another library (free for CSU students, faculty, staff).
If you're using a database, look for a search screen option to limit your search to peer-reviewed or refereed journals.
If you're checking a journal, search for the journal title in UlrichsWeb and check for the "Refereed" icon.
Yes! In most situations, all you will need to do is enter your NetID and password when you are prompted. See the Libraries' off-campus access page for more information.
Use Prospector to find books and other materials owned by regional libraries that you can check out.
Use your Interlibrary Loan account to request books from libraries across the country. You will receive an email when the item is ready for you to pick up at your chosen location.
You can also suggest a purchase.
See Distance Learner's Guide: Books for instructions.