Research Guides: CSU Extension: Home

Recommended Databases

Search these Agriculture, Natural Resources, Food Science, or Education databases for journal articles (most articles in these databases are scholarly/peer reviewed). This is just a short list of databases available. See our complete list of databases.

Web of Science
Scholarly/peer reviewed journals in all areas of natural resources, agriculture, sciences, and more. (Note: Don't use IE, use another web browser.)
CAB Abstracts (1973 - present)
Provides access to research and development literature in the applied life sciences, including agriculture, forestry, human nutrition, veterinary medicine and the environment.
AGRICOLA
Contains bibliographic records related to agriculture from the USDA's National Agricultural Library.
ERIC (1966-present)
Covers all aspects of education as published in conferences,government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs
Food Science and Technology Abstracts
Covers all areas of food science, food technology, and human nutrition.
Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts
Covers all aspects of aquatic resources. Includes serials and journals, books, reports, conference proceedings, translations, and limited distribution literature.

These databases can be accessed without a CSU eID:

PubAg
Search engine for literature published by USDA scientists. From the National Agriculture Library.
Agricola (non-CSU)
Treesearch (U.S. Forest Service Database)
Online search for U.S. forest service publications, some documents include online links.
PubMed (National Library of Medicine)
The full-text access to many articles is available through CSU, so make sure to go through the library! You will always have access to this database, even after leaving CSU, but you will only get access to all the full-text when coming in through CSU Libraries.

Helpful Links

Library Homepage
Begin your research here to ensure you get access to everything available to you!
Off-Campus Access to Library Resources
Learn how to get access to library resources while off-campus.
Library Account
Interlibrary Loan
Make requests for materials through local document delivery and interlibrary loan.
Mountain Scholar (CSU Digital Repository)
Open access showcase of research, scholarship, and creative works of Colorado State University faculty, students, and academic staff.
Agriculture Guide

Ask a Librarian

CSU Librarians

Subjects: Accounting, Aerospace & Military Science, Agricultural & Resource Economics, Agricultural Biology, Agriculture (all), Agriculture & Natural Resources, Animal & Equine Science, Anthropology, Apparel & Merchandising, Art & Art History, Atmospheric Science, Biochemistry & Molecular Biology, Biological & Physical Sciences, Biology, Biomedical Sciences, Business (all), Business (Company), Business (Finance), Business (Industry), Business (International), Business (Marketing), Chemistry, Citation Style Guides, Communication & Journalism, Communication Studies, Composition & Communication, Computer Science, Construction Management, Counseling & Career Development, Criminology, Dance, Design, Diversity & Inclusion, Ecology, Economics, Education, Engineering, Engineering & Math, English Language & Literature, Environmental & Radiological Health Sciences, Ethnic Studies, Family & Consumer Sciences, Fermentation Science & Technology, Film Studies, Fish, Wildlife, & Conservation Biology, Food Science & Human Nutrition, Forest & Rangeland Stewardship, Geography, Geology, Government (U.S.), Health & Exercise Science, History, Horticulture & Landscape Architecture, Hospitality & Tourism Management, Human Development & Family Studies, Human Dimensions of Natural Resources, Interdisciplinary Liberal Arts, Journalism & Media Communication, Languages, Literatures, & Cultures, Legal Studies, Library & Information Science, Mathematics, Music, Natural Resources, Occupational Therapy, Organizational Leadership & Human Resources, Philosophy & Religion, Physics, Political Science, Psychology, Public Health, Public Policy & Administration, Social Sciences/Human Studies, Social Work, Sociology, Soil & Crop Sciences, Sport Management, Statistics & Data Science, Sustainability, Veterinary Medicine, Water, Women's & Gender Studies

Library Help

Connect with library staff via chat, email, phone or text.