Research Guides: PBHL692: One Health Searching: Specialty Databases

Searching for One Health Information

One Health, by definition, is a multidisciplinary topic, encompassing a variety of areas of study. Interdisciplinary databases are a good starting point, while specialty databases may also be used if more information is needed.

If Web of Science does not meet your needs, try a specialty database. The databases below represent key databases for the given subject area.

Human Health Key Databases

PubMed (National Library of Medicine)
Coverage: 1950 to present
Provides access to bibliographic citations and abstracts for clinical medical literature.
PsycInfo
Coverage: 1887 to present
Citations and summaries in the field of psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines published in peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports.
Sociological Abstracts
Coverage: 1952 to present
Indexes and abstracts the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.

Animal Health Key Databases

CAB Abstracts Complete (1910 to present) This link opens in a new window
Maximum Concurrent Users: 4
Coverage:1910 to present
Multi-database search of CAB Abstracts and CAB Abstracts Archive. Provides access to literature in the applied life sciences, including agriculture, environment, veterinary sciences, plant sciences, mycology and parasitology, food science, human health, and nutrition.
Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide
Coverage: 1935 to present
Provides citations and some abstracts to the literature on wild mammals, birds, reptiles, and amphibians.
ASFA Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (All Sections)
Coverage: 1971 to present
Covers all aspects of aquatic resources. Includes serials and journals, books, reports, conference proceedings, translations, and limited distribution literature. Comprised of ASFA 1: Biological Sciences & Living Resources; ASFA 2: Ocean Technology, Policy & Non-Living Resources; ASFA 3: Aquatic Pollution & Environmental Quality; ASFA Aquaculture Abstracts; ASFA Marine Biotechnology Abstracts
BIOSIS Citation Index
Coverage: 1926-present
Subject coverage includes traditional areas of biology like botany, zoology, and microbiology.
Related and interdisciplinary fields such as agriculture, biochemistry, bioengineering, biomedical, biophysics, biotechnology, ecology, medicine, and pharmacology are also covered.

Environment Key Databases

CAB Abstracts Complete (1910 to present) This link opens in a new window
Maximum Concurrent Users: 4
Coverage:1910 to present
Multi-database search of CAB Abstracts and CAB Abstracts Archive. Provides access to literature in the applied life sciences, including agriculture, environment, veterinary sciences, plant sciences, mycology and parasitology, food science, human health, and nutrition.
AGRICOLA (EBSCO)
Coverage: 1970 to present
Indexes resources from the USDA's National Agricultural Library. Includes citations to journal articles, book chapters, theses, patents, and more.

Library Help

Connect with library staff via chat, email, phone or text.