Ethnic Studies
Find Articles
Try searching these databases for articles related to Ethnic Studies:
- Academic Search Ultimate
Coverage: Varies
Multi-disciplinary database of scholarly and popular articles. Includes full text, peer-reviewed journals, PDF backfiles to 1975, and searchable cited references. - Ethnic NewsWatchCoverage: 1959 to present
A comprehensive full-text database of the newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. - JSTORCoverage: Varies
A digital library for scholars, researchers, and students. Access more than 10 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
Temporary access to: JSTOR Business IV, Hebrew Journals, Ireland, Jewish Studies, Lives of Literature, 19th Century British Pamphlets, World Heritage Sights: Africa, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa. Ends July 1, 2021 - Project MuseCoverage: Varies
Full-text online access to journals published by the Johns Hopkins University Press and other scholarly publishers. Includes literature, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.
Can’t find the full article?
Use the 
button in the database to check for full text availability. If full text is not available, click on "CSU-Fort Collins Interlibrary Loan" to submit an Interlibrary Loan request.
Check for Peer Review
Your course assignment criteria may specify that you use peer reviewed, or refereed, journal articles.
Using a database to search for articles?
Look for a search screen option to limit your search to "peer reviewed" or "refereed" journals.
Looking at a specific journal?
Search for the journal title in the UlrichsWeb database and check for the “Refereed” icon.
By: NCSU Libraries
Learn how to read articles
- Tips for Reading Scholarly ArticlesBy Brandeis University
- What am I reading? Qualitative vs. Quantitative ResearchBy Maricopa Community Colleges
Find a Known Article or Journal
Use this tool to locate a specific journal or find an article if you have a complete citation.
Relevant Journals at CSU Libraries
- Amerasia JournalAvailable online
- American Indian QuarterlyAvailable online
- Aztlan (Chicano Studies)Available online
- Ethnic and Racial StudiesAvailable online
- Ethnic ReporterAvailable online. By the National Association for Ethnic Studies.
- Journal for Cultural ResearchAvailable online. (Most recent 18 months not immediately available; articles can be requested via Interlibrary Loan.)
- Journal of African American HistoryAvailable online
- Journal of American Ethnic HistoryAvailable online
- Journal of Asian American StudiesAvailable online
- Journal of Ethnic and Migration StudiesAvailable online. (Most recent 18 months not immediately available; articles can be requested via Interlibrary Loan.)
- MELUS (Multi-Ethnic Literature of the United States)Available online
- Multicultural PerspectivesAvailable online. (Most recent 18 months not immediately available; articles can be requested via Interlibrary Loan.)
- Studies in American Indian LiteraturesAvailable online
Use Google Scholar
Your Librarian
Ask Us About:
- Finding articles, books, & more
- Using library resources
- Citing your sources
Library Help
Connect with library staff via chat, email, phone or text.