Ethnic Studies
Resources for students, faculty, and staff in Ethnic Studies.
Find Facts
Reference Databases
- Gale ebooks (Gale Virtual Reference Library) This link opens in a new windowCoverage: Varies
Provides access to encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. - Oxford ReferenceCoverage: Varies
Online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas, bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford University Press’s Dictionaries, Companions, and Encyclopedias. - Europa World PlusCoverage: 1926 to present
Europa World Plus is the online version of the Europa World Year Book and the Europa Regional Surveys of the World series. One of the world's leading reference works, covering political and economic information in more than 250 countries and territories.
Select Titles
- Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America This work includes 23 new ethnic groups and contains 152 revised ethnic entries on specific minority groups in the U.S., with an emphasis on culture (religions, holidays, customs, language) in addition to information on historical background and settlement patterns. The encyclopedia also covers ethnoreligious groups such as Jews, Chaldeans and Amish.Call Number: E-bookPublication Date: 2014
- The SAGE Encyclopedia of Intercultural Competence This encyclopedia explores what a culture is, what barriers block successful communication between different cultures, and how those barriers can be understood and navigated to enhance intercultural understanding.Call Number: E-bookPublication Date: 2015
- The Wiley Blackwell Encyclopedia of Race, Ethnicity and Nationalism Explores the importance and impact of race, ethnicity and nationalism on private, public and not-for-profit organizations and institutions in the modern, global world. In addition to covering basic terms and concepts, the encyclopedia also includes essays that incorporate discussion and analysis of exciting new developments in the field.Call Number: E-bookPublication Date: 2016
- Encyclopedia of Diversity and Social Justice The Encyclopedia of Diversity and Social Justice contains over 300 entries alphabetically arranged for straightforward and convenient use by scholars and general readers alike. This reference is a comprehensive and systematic collection of designated entries that describe, in detail, important diversity and social justice themes.Call Number: E-bookPublication Date: 2014
Your Librarian
CSU Librarians
Ask Us About:
- Finding articles, books, & more
- Using library resources
- Citing your sources
Library Help
Connect with library staff via chat, email, phone or text.