CSU Extension

Research help for CSU Extension faculty/staff.

Newspaper Articles or Newsletters

Several databases have good collections of newspaper articles, some cover the last 10+ years, others include historical articles. See below for some examples. Or, browse all of our n ews sources.

Access World News
Coverage: Varies
Access World News from NewsBank provides full-text information and perspectives from over 600 U.S. and over 700 international sources, each with its own distinctive focus offering diverse viewpoints on local, regional and world issues. Date coverage varies with individual newspaper.
E & E News
Coverage: Current
Sponsored By: CSU Warner College of Natural Resources
E&E News is a news organization focusing on energy and the environment. Five daily publications and video programs deliver original journalism that keeps decisionmakers in government, business, NGOs, and academia informed. An independently owned news organization
Wall Street Journal - Eastern Edition (1984-present)
Coverage: 1984 to present
Full text business news from the Wall Street Journal via ProQuest U.S. Major Dailies platform.
New York Times Historical Newspapers (1851-2021)
Coverage: 1851-2008
This is the paper of record in the U.S., best known for its analysis of news, issues and social changes. Navigate by title, date, and page number. Photos, graphs, and tables are replicated providing cover-to-cover full image content.

Government Newsletters
Science.gov searches government information including newsletters. Use advanced search for better results. Limiting to just newsletter articles can be difficult.