Starting Points
- Sage DataCoverage: Varies depending on the dataset.
The largest repository of standardized and structured statistical data, Data Planet includes over 6.2 billion datasets and offers immediate access to data presented in charts, maps, graphs, and table form. Users can compare billions of indicators at the county, MSA, census-tract, state, and country level.
- RKMA Market Research HandbooksCollection of handbooks with a wealth of hard-to-find consumer data. Updated annually.
Colorado
See also Colorado Resources research guide.
- Bureau of the Census - State & County QuickfactsQuick facts about people, business, and geography.
- Colorado State Demography OfficeVariety of information including infographics and data.
United States
- Bureau of the Census - State & County QuickfactsQuick facts about people, business, and geography.
- Consumer Americas 2014Consumer market trends from North and Latin America.
- Statistical Abstract of the U.S. (ProQuest)Coverage: 1878 to present
A comprehensive collection of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.
International
Online resources providing country specific information.
- Business Source CompleteCountry information from a variety of sources including Political Risk Handbook, Country Watch, and Emerging Markets Monitor as well as articles about countries, consumers, and marketing.
- Sage DataThe largest repository of standardized and structured statistical data, Data Planet includes over 6.2 billion datasets and offers immediate access to data presented in charts, maps, graphs, and table form. Users can compare billions of indicators at the county, MSA, census-tract, state, and country level.
- eHRAF World CulturesEthnographic collections that cover all aspects of cultural and social life for cultural groups within countries.
- Gale ebooks (Gale Virtual Reference Library) This link opens in a new windowProvides access to several digitized reference books containing country information.
- Doing Business In.... (World Bank)Information and regulations on doing business in various countries.
- GlobalEDGEInternational business information and links to information compiled and maintained by Michigan State University.
- International Monetary Fund: IMF eLibrary DataOnline platform for IMF data and includes International Financial Statistics and Balance of Payments.
Your Librarian
CSU Librarians
Ask Us About:
- Finding articles, books, & more
- Using library resources
- Citing your sources
Library Help
Connect with library staff via chat, email, phone or text.