Special Collections

Helpful search terms:
• letters
• diaries
• memoirs
• manuscripts
• archives
• records
• documents
• sources
• guides

How archives function
How to identify appropriate archives for your research
How to access historical materials and research at an archives

A valuable resource for students, scholars, and readers, the Friedman Feminist Press Collection is the largest collection of books in the Rocky Mountain West published by feminist presses, including the Women's Press Collective, Shameless Hussy Press, Diana Press, Daughters, Inc., Naiad Press, Kitchen Table: Women of Color Press, Spinsters Ink, The Feminist Press, Seal Press, Firebrand Press, and Third Woman Press.

Through the generous support of the Kenneth and Myra Monfort Charitable Trust, Myra Monfort and William Runyan are working with the Colorado State University Libraries Archives and Special Collections Department to build a collection of primary source materials for music scholars. The collection will focus on music theory, history and reference works of the 17th, 18th and 19th centuries.

Remember and Honor is dedicated to promoting the belief that our veterans deserve to have their stories permanently recorded as a way of honoring their invaluable contributions to protecting us and preserving our way of life. By saving these stories, these veterans will never be forgotten as their stories will always be available for present and future generations to know and honor. These stories are a very important part of history and must be saved before they are lost forever.

Remember and Honor is dedicated to promoting the belief that our veterans deserve to have their stories permanently recorded as a way of honoring their invaluable contributions to protecting us and preserving our way of life. By saving these stories, these veterans will never be forgotten as their stories will always be available for present and future generations to know and honor. These stories are a very important part of history and must be saved before they are lost forever.

The C.P. Gillette Museum is home to 3.5 million specimens.

Created in 1975, the Vietnam War Literature Collection contains imaginative accounts of Americans fighting in Vietnam. Included are fiction, plays, poetry, artists' sketches and miscellaneous works. A number of works in the collection were issued by vanity presses, printed in short-lived journals or not published at all.