Database resources for Family & Consumer Sciences
- Academic Search Premier*A multi-disciplinary database providing full text for more than 8,500 journals, including nearly 7,300 peer-reviewed titles. Its coverage ranges back as far as 1887 for some titles.
- ERIC*Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) Covers all aspects of education as published in conferences, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books, and monographs.
- PsycINFO*Citations and summaries in the field of psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines published in peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports.
- MEDLINE*Covers all areas of healthcare, including medicine, dentistry, nursing, psychiatry, and nutrition.
- CINAHL*Provides information on nursing, the nursing profession, and allied health topics, including nutrition, physical therapy, and occupational therapy. Its coverage extends from 1937 to the present. (Maximum concurrent user limit: 8)
- Web of ScienceMultidisciplinary database covering journal articles and conference proceedings in arts and humanities, social sciences, and sciences
- Cochrane LibraryA collection of databases covering diagnostic tests, public health, health promotion, pharmacology, surgery, psychology and the organization and delivery of health care.
*These and many other subject-specific EBSCOhost databases can be searched simultaneously by selecting Choose Databases at the upper left-corner of each of their respective search screens.
Library Help
Connect with library staff via chat, email, phone or text.