Veterinary Medicine
Boards
Check out the Veterinary Specialty Boards Reading Lists guide.
This guide is meant for reference and quick links only - it suggests materials based on the most current reading lists available to access and dependent on staff time available to update the pages. Links go to a world-wide catalog or publisher pages rather than the CSU holdings. It is your responsibility to obtain current information for the relevant board exam!
This guide is maintained by maintained by staff and faculty at Ohio State University Libraries and the Texas A&M University School of Veterinary Medicine & Biological Sciences.
Get a better experience with this guide by downloading the LibKey Nomad Browser extension. This browser extension will check the CSU holdings and provide you a button in the lower left corner with links to PDFs, ebooks, our library catalog, and will even fill out the Inerlibrary Loan form for you to request materials we do not already have in our collection.
- Get LibKey Nomad Browser ExtensionMake web research a seamless experience with a browser extension that automatically provides instant links to full text content for articles in the Libraries collection as you do research on the web. Select Colorado State University as your institution.
Set Alerts
One excellent way to stay updated on core topics or journals is to set alerts.
You can set alerts for new materials published in specific journals or matching a search design in your database of choice.
These alerts will send you an email on a schedule of your choice.
- BrowZineCoverage: Varies
Use BrowZine to easily find, read, and monitor thousands of scholarly journals available from your university or college library, or through Open Access publishers, covering all disciplines. - PubMed (National Library of Medicine)Coverage: 1950 to present
Provides access to bibliographic citations and abstracts for clinical medical literature.
- How to Use Search Alerts - EBSCO DatabasesSet alerts in any EBSCO hosted database (CAB Abstracts, AGRICOLA via EBSCO). You must first log into the database from a CSU Libraries link, then create and log into a personal account with EBSCO. Run a search for a topic or journal name, then set the alert.
- Saved Searches and Alerts - Web of Science DatabasesSet alerts in any Clarivate Web of Science Database (Biosis, Zoological Record, Web of Science Core Collection). you must first log into the database from a CSU Libraries link, then create and log into a personal account with Web of Science.
Library Help
Connect with library staff via chat, email, phone or text.