If you are having trouble accessing any e-resource, please open a troubleshooting ticket.
7 May 2020: Full text access to EBSCO databases and EBSCOhost ebooks are currently not available. EBSCO is investigating the issue and will reestablish access as soon as possible.
16 March 2020: Kanopy is currently unavailable.
21 February 2020: The main search box from Morningstar database is not working. Please click on any other links and then return to the main search box for it to work.
11 February 2020: Full text access to ASME conference proceedings are temporarily unavailable. We are currently working with the publisher to reestablish the access as soon as possible.
ProQuest Ebook Central will be unavailable: Planned maintenance is scheduled for February 8, 2020, 8:00 pm MST to February 9, 1:00 am MST.
3 February 2020: Full access to IPA Source is temporarily unavailable. We are currently working with the publisher to reestablish access as soon as possible.
26 April, 2019: Access to full text resources on PsycARTICLES is currently sporadic. The publisher is working on the problem and will reestablish access as soon as possible.
20 December 2019: Literature Criticism Online: Due to an update by the publisher, display of articles is truncated. Please use the resize function on the publisher's site to view the entire article.
13 May, 2019: Some EBSCO databases are unavailable, including Academic Search Premier, PsycInfo, and possibly others. The publisher is working on the problem and will reestablish access as soon as possible.
21 March 2019: Proquest eBook Central is currently unavailable. The publisher is working on the problem and will reestablish access as soon as possible.
Access to full text resources on IEEEXplore is currently unavailable. We're working to reestablish access as soon as possible. NOTE: We provide a limited number of simultaneous users, or seats, and turning cookies off in your browser causes those seats to fill up. Please allow your browser to accept cookies.
Patrons will need to log in to Primo in order to view electronic resources from off campus.
WGSN is currently unavailable. We're working with the publisher to reestablish access as soon as possible.
PapersFirst will be unavailable because of maintenance from 10:00 pm, February 20th through 2:00 am, February 21st.
Maintenance for WorldCat is scheduled to start at 2018-02-04 00:00 Mountain Time through 2018-02-04 04:00 Mountain Time. WorldCat will be unavailable at that time.
20 October 2017: EbscoHost research databases, including Academic Search Premier and Business Source Complete, are currently having intermittent trouble displaying pdf's for full text where full text is available. EbscoHost is aware of the problem and is currently working to resolve the problem.
21 August 2017: ProQuest ebooks are not available via our proxy server at this time. We are working with ProQuest to resolve the issue. In the meantime, please either access them from on campus or remotely via secure server: secure VPN, which opens a single browser window to a campus IP.
22 September: CQ Researcher is currently unavailable. We are working on reestablishing access as soon as possible.
All Proquest databases will be unavailable from 8:00 pm, Saturday, January 28 until 5:00 am, Sunday, January 29 because of maintenance.
CCH IntelliConnect is currently unavailable. We are working on resolving the problem and will reestablish access as soon as possible.
Proquest databases will be unavailable due to system maintenance from Saturday, August 20, at 8:00:00 PM to Sunday, August 21, at 4:00:00 AM.
16 August 2016: Newsbank is currently unavailable because of a system wide outage. The publisher is working to make it available as soon as possible.
2016 January 14 Current content for Wiley Journals Online is not available.
March 2016: Full text for Oxford University Press is currently unavailable.
17 February 2016: The Oxford University Press Journals are intermittently inaccessible at this time. Fortunately, there is a workaround solution: Link out of the FindIt@CSU menu. Then copy/paste the journal url into a new tab or window. Replace "http" in the url with "https."
16 January 2016: ProQuest will be upgrading its systems infrastructure and all databases will experience downtime from 8pm MST to 4 am MST.
2016 January 25: The current content (2016) of several Wiley Journals is not available at this time. We are working with the publisher to restore access.
3 February 2016: CQ Researcher is unavailable at this time. We are working with technical support ot resolve the issue.
13 February 2016: On Saturday, the ProQuest databases will be unavailable due to system wide maintenance from 8:00 PM MST to 4:00 AM MST.
10 March 2016: Oxford University Press Journals--After receiving the error message from EZproxy, please copy and paste the URL provided from the error message (begins with https://) into your browser and the journal will be accessible. This problem has been reported to Oxford and we hope to have this resolved soon.
2016 June 24: Taylor and Francis Online will be unavailable from 4:00PM MST to 8:00PM MST. This outage also includes CRC Netbase e-books.
2016 June 24: Annual Reviews will be unavailable from 4:00PM MST to 8:00PM MST due to routine maintenance.
26 October 2015: Taylor & Francis Online is currently experiencing some technical difficulties and hope to restore access to the site as soon as possible.
12 October 2015: JSTOR is currently inaccessible right now due to a site-wide outage.
7 September, Tuesday: OCLC WorldCat and Papers First are both unavailable at this time.
16 September, Tuesday: The ProQuest EBL platform will be unavailable from 2:00 pm MST until 5:00 MST in order to combine ebrary and EBL content into a single system.
8 August, Saturday: ProQuest's databases will be unavailable due to a system upgrade. The window is scheduled to begin at 8:00 PM MST and will last for eight (8) hours until 4:00 AM MST.
1 August, Saturday: Access to Elsevier's Science Direct, Engineering Village, and associated journals on the Elsevier platform will be unavailable from 4:00 PM MST to 8:30 PM MST.
1 July 2015: The EBL platform will be unavailable due to a system upgrade from 3:00 PM MST-9:00 PM MST.
9 June 2015: Emerald Insight (platform for Emerald journals) will be under maintenance from 1:00 AM MST to 1:00 PM MST. Access to journals should not be impeded, but some features such as alert subscriptions, adding publications as favorites, and searching may be intermittently inaccessible.
2 February, Monday: The IET ebook collection is not available at this time. The problem has been reported and we should have a resolution soon.
1 April 2015: We have lost access to Informa Healthcare journals at this time. We have reported the problem to the publisher and hope to have access restored soon.
15 April 2015: EBSCO databases are intermittently unavailable.
26 January 2015:Elsevier is unable to resolve citation information from our FindIt@CSU system. To access full text, link to the Science Direct site, conduct a title search and search for your article from there. We're working with Elsevier to solve the problem as soon as possible.
22 January 2015: Springer Journals and e-books are currently not available at this time. We have reported this problem and hope to have this resolved soon.
Friday, December 12 at 4:00 p.m. MST-Sunday, December 14 6:00 a.m. MST: Ulrich's Web will be unavailable due to routine maintenance.
30 January, Friday: The BioOne journal platform will undergo routine maintenance beginning at 4:00 pm MST. Content will be intermittently unavailable for approximately four hours.
22 July 2014: We are experiencing intermittent outages with Value Line. The problem has been reported and should be reolved soon.
2014 June 14, Saturday-June 15, Sunday: ProQuest databases will not be available due to a system upgrade. An eight hour (8) maintenance window is needed to perform the necessary infrastructure maintenance, lasting from 8:00 pm MST through 4:00 am MST.
20 June 2014: BioOne will be out of service today from 7:30 am until approximately 12:30 pm.
May 9, 2014: The Springer Journals are currently not available at this time. We have reported this problem and hope to have it resolved soon.
April 1, 2004: We only have partial access to InformaHealth journal articles at this time.
Friday, April 18, 2014: JSTOR's Global Plants will undergo routine maintenance and the tempoart outage will last from 2:00pm MST until 6:00pm MST.
On Saturday, 1 March 2014: beginning at 9:00 am (MST), the Annual Reviews will be unavailable due to routine maintenance to data storage and their website. This process will take up to 16 hours, ending by Sunday, March 2 at 1:00 am (MST).
On Saturday, 1 March 2014: beginning at 5:00 pm (MST) until 9:00 pm (MST) , the EBL platform will be unavailable due to system enhancements.
March 4 2014: Lexis Nexis is currently out of service. We have reported to problem to technical support and it has been escalated. We hope to have this resolved soon.
March 13 2014: Taylor and Francis journal articles may not be accessible due to performance issues. The publisher is in the process of addressing this issue.
February, 15 2014: Due to a system upgrade, all ProQuest databases will not be available for 8 hours on Saturday from 8:00 pm MST through Sunday, February 16 4:00 am.
February,16 2014:Please be advised that scheduled maintenance for Web of Science will begin on Sunday at 4:30 am MST and ending at 5:30 pm MST. During this time, Web of Science may not be available intermittently.
February 2014: We are currently having difficulty with remote access to Brill Online books and journals and are working on this issue. In the meantime, you may access them by logging into our secure server-- Instructions .
There are no other outages to report at this time. If you are having trouble accessing a resource please open a troubleshooting ticket.
Thursday, January 9: Wiley Online Journals. We currently do not have access to content published in 2014. We hope to have this resolved soon.
Friday, January 10": Springer Journals. We currently do not have access to content published in 2013 and 2014. We hope to have this resolved soon.
Wednesday, December 17: Our GVRL books are not accessible via Discovery at this time. Gale is aware of the problem and we hope to have this resolved soon. Please go directly to the GVRL database to access these e-books.
Monday, November, 18, 2013: EBSCO's PyscINFO has currently lost some functionality regarding search indexes and our link resolver. This is a known issue with EBSCO and their developers are currenlty addressing it.
Wednesday, November 20: We are currently having difficulty with remote access to Web of Knowledge (WOK) and are working on this issue. In the meantime, you may access WOK by logging into our secure server--Instructions.
Wednesday, November 20: There have been intermittent problems with accessing EBSCO databases today. Their engineering teams are investigating the issues and will notify us when this is resolved.
Thursday, October 10: The American Physical Society journals are temporarily unavailable. We will be monitoring this closely and appreciate your patience with this matter.
Tuesday, October 8: Ebrary is currently out of service. The issue has been reported to Ebrary's techncial support and it has been escalated to their server administrators. We appreciate your patience with this matter.
Tuesday, October 1: All EBSCO databases are experiencing intermittent outages due to technical problems. This is a known issue with EBSCO and they are working quickly to resolve it.
Monday, September 30: Alexander Street Press is currently experiencing an unexpected downtime for their online products. Their IT team is working to resolve the issue as soon as possible. We do apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
Friday, September 27-Saturday, September 28: Ulrichsweb will be unavailable for up to 13 hours beginning at 3:00 pm MST.
Saturday, September 28-Sunday, September 29: The ProQuest databases will not be available due to a system upgrade from 8:00 pm until 12:00 am.
The Wiley Online Library and the Cochrane Library will be unavailable on Sunday, September 28 for 4 hours from 7:00 am until 12:00 pm MST.
September 9, 2013:SpringerLink--Access to full-text is currenty not available due to due to a technical problem with the SpringerLink platform. It should be resolved by tomorrow afternoon.
September 9, 2013: Knovel has upgraded to a new platform. Unfortunately, off-campus access to Knovel via EzProxy is not currently available. We are working with technical support on a solution. Access to Knovel on-campus has not been disrupted.
Thursday, September 19: 19th Century Masterfile is temporarily out of service due to server problems with the provider.
On August 24, 2013, ProQuest databases will not be available due to an upgrade that will accommodate more users.
An eight hour (8) maintenance window is needed to perform the necessary infrastructure maintenance, lasting from 8:00 pm MST through 4:00 am MST.
September 9, 2013: SpringerLink--Access to full-text is currenty not available due to due to a technical problem with the SpringerLink platform. It should be resolved by tomorrow afternoon.
September 9, 2013: Knovel has upgraded to a new platform. Unfortunately, off-campus access to Knovel via EzProxy is not currently available. We are working with technical support on a solution. Access to Knovel on-campus has not been disrupted.
Thursday, September 19: 19th Century Masterfile is temporarily out of service due to server problems with the provider.
The SAE Digital Library is temporarily out of service. SAE's technical support is working on the issue.
We apologize for the inconvenience.
ScienceDirect will be unavailable due to scheduled maintenance from Saturday, July 20 at 5:00 PM MST until Saturday, July 20 at 5:30 PM MST. It is also possible that you may experience service disruptions such as slower response times and unexpected outages throughout the day.
On Saturday, June 15, 2013 ProQuest will install new enhancements, features, and databases, to improve the research experience. Highlights from this release include:
A four (4) hour maintenance window is needed to install these enhancements. The window will take place from Saturday, June 15, at 8:00 pm CDT to Sunday, June 16 at 12:00 am CDT.
There are no outages to report at this time. If you need assistance, please either contact the help desk or open an e-resource troubleshooting ticket.
On April 23, 2013 ProQuest is scheduling a very brief network maintenance window in order upgrade their system.
A one (1) hour maintenance window is needed to install these updates, lasting from 4:00 am MST-- 5:00 am MST.
On April 17, 2013 ProQuest is scheduling a very brief network maintenance window in order upgrade their system.
A one (1) hour maintenance window is needed to install these updates, lasting from 4:00 am MST-- 5:00 am MST.
Friday, April 19, 9:00 am--We are currently having problems with our proxy server. In order to access our resources remotely, please log into to our secure server at secure.colostate.edu
Instructions: https://libguides.colostate.edu/content.php?pid=349026&sid=3065835
If you need additional assistance, please contact the Help Desk at 970.491.1841
The ASME Digital Library is currently unavailable because of a technical problem on the vendor's site. Access should be reestablished before the end of the week. Please use Interlibrary Loan or browse the following page to find the desired content: ASME Digital Library.
On Saturday, March 9, 2013 ProQuest will install new enhancements, features, and databases, to improve the research experience. A six (6) hour maintenance window is needed to install these enhancements. The window will take place from Saturday, March 9, 2012, at 8:00 PM MST to Sunday, March 10, 2013 at 2:00 AM MST. If you are having problems with a different resource, please use our ticketing system.
LexisNexis services, including LexisNexis Academic, will be unavailable next Saturday morning because of maintenance work. The service interruption is scheduled for: Saturday, March 16, 2013 from 10:00 PM MST to 6:00AM MST.
As of Monday, February 18, we are experiencing difficulties with full text for Informa Healthcare. Thank you for your patience while we solve the problem.
EXPIRED: Please be advised that ARTstor will be performing an upgrade to our systems on Wednesday, January 23 between 7:00 AM and 11:00 PM MDT. During this time, users will still be able to access the ARTstor Digital Library but may experience some slowness. If you do experience any difficulties, please clear the cache on your browser and restart your web browser.
EXPIRED: IET Digital Library: Between 10 am and 2pm pm (MST) on Tuesday 29th January, individuals may not log on to access personalization features. Ebook access will not be affected.
Also, the IET Digital Library will be temporarily unavailable between 4 am and 5 am (MST) on Wednesday 30th January 2013 due to a platform upgrade.
JSTOR: FindIt!@CSU (SFX) may not consistently link from resources to articles in JSTOR. Technical support at SFX is working on the problem. If you encounter this problem, please search for the article directly in JSTOR.
On Saturday, December 1st, Science Direct will be upgraded, and therefore, there may be some interruptions in service. For more information about improved functionality, please read Elsevier's blog post.
On Monday, November 26 th, SpringerLink will be migrating to a new platform. Please note that individual accounts from the old SpringerLink will not be valid in the new platform. Users with accounts will need to go to link.springer.com and set up a new profile/account. Please make sure you are within CSU's IP range OR logged into our proxy server while you modify your account.
IBISWorld is currently inaccessible via our proxy server. Please log in via remote desktop to use this resource. We are working on resolving this issue and apologize for the inconvenience.
