Veterinary Teaching Hospital Library
The VTH Library houses over 5,000 volumes of books and journals. The collection includes bound journals, current periodicals (journal issues from within the past year), general biomedical science texts, and veterinary science texts.
Additionally, the library subscribes to over 250 databases, which include full text access to key veterinary journals and articles, and provides access to a large number of e-books.
Look Up Books & Journals in the Catalog (Primo)
Search below for books, articles, videos, images, dissertations, government documents, and more available through CSU Libraries, or go directly to the Advanced Search.
Not sure where to start?
- Choose Almost Everything to search millions* of our resources, including print books, e-books, articles, media, maps, government documents, and much more. Millions, yes, but you won't find everything. To find additional resources, or for more focused searching, try a database from our A-Z Database List.
- Choose Books and more to search our physical (on site) resources, e-books, and streaming videos. You can also limit your search to digital repository (DSpace) or Semester at Sea items.
- Choose Articles and more to search articles and similar items from selected databases indexed by Primo.
- Choose Course Reserves to search for physical materials placed on reserve.
Find Full Text for a Citation
In order to find a known citation, use the Citation Linker option in Primo. From the main Primo search page, click on "Citation Linker" at the top.
Enter the relevant information for your article in the appropriate boxes.
You don't need to enter every piece of information on the list--the best strategy is to enter the journal title (or ISSN), the volume, issue, and start page.
The citation linker will search for your article and redirect you to a link to the text, if we own it, and to ILL, if we don't.
For the search above, we have the article through EBSCO Academic Search Premier (the first highlighted box), so click on that to be redirected to the article. If the full text is not available, click on "CSU - Fort Collins Interlibrary Loan" to be redirected to the Interlibrary Loan system, which will allow you to request the article from another library. You may need to update the article information in the ILL request, depending on what you originally entered.