Welcome
This research guide contains resources related to topics of equity and inclusion in higher education, particularly topics related to pedagogy and underserved student groups.
Find the latest news and information on diversity and higher education at Diverse Issues in Higher Education.
Looking for more? See the latest CSU Diversity Newsletter.
Books
The Culturally Inclusive Educator: Preparing for a Multicultural World by Call Number: LC1099.3 .S36 2014Publication Date: 2014
Diversity in Higher Education: Emerging Perspectives on Institutional Transformation by Call Number: LC1099 .D547 2014ebPublication Date: 2014
For the Greater Good of Our Place: Living, Learning, and Leading with Global Diversity and Local Inclusion from Holistic Higher Learning by Call Number: LB2341 .F64 2014Publication Date: 2014
Rankings and the Reshaping of Higher Education: The Battle for World-Class Excellence by Call Number: LB2331.62 .H39 2015Publication Date: 2015
Supporting Student Diversity in Higher Education: A Practical Guide by Call Number: LB2322.2 .S87 2013ebPublication Date: 2013
Subject Headings in the Libraries Catalog
- Critical Pedagogy
- Cultural Pluralism
- Discrimination in Higer Education
- Educational Equalization
- Education and Globalization
- Education, Higher
- Holistic Education
- Inclusive Education
- Minorities--Education (Higher)
- Multicultural Education
- Racism in Higher Education
Key Databases
- Academic Search PremierA general scholarly database that provides access to journals, magazines, conference papers, newspapers, books chapters, book review and educational report, and more.
- Ethnic NewsWatchCoverage: 1959 to present
A comprehensive full-text database of the newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.
- ERICInstitute of Education Sciences Covers all aspects of education as published in conferences, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.
Media
Being the Change, Leading the Charge: Diversity in Higher Education. (2016). Columbia University on YouTube.
Equality U. (2008). Kanopy.
Minding the Gap: The Distance Between Compositional Diversity and Institutional Transformation. (2016). College of Education at Illinois on YouTube.
Responding to Diversity: (and Respecting Differences). (2011). Kanopy.
Librarian
Library Help
Connect with library staff via chat, email, phone or text.