Research Guides: Government (U.S.): Current Issues

Current Issues

Congressional Budget Office
Especially useful for current budget and economic reports and data.
Environment & Energy Daily
Full text articles tracking congressional actions on the environment.
Government Accountability Office (formerly General Accounting Office)
These full text reports analyze government policies and programs. Click on "reports and testimonies."
Office of Management and Budget
Includes budget documents and reports to Congress. Reflects Administration viewpoints.

Archive-It
Archived collection of resources for accessing Congressional Research Service reports.
Cornell University ILR School
Contains full text CRS reports on workplace issues.
Federation of American Scientists
Full text reports on intelligence, secrecy, military, and national security.
Global Security
Full text reports dealing with national security and military issues.
IWS - The Information Warfare Site
Full text reports dealing with national security, terrorism, intelligence, Iraq and defense.
Law Librarians' Society
Site provides access to various links about the Congressional Record and Legislative Source Book.
Thurgood Marshall Law Library
Full text reports on a variety of topics.
University of North Texas
Archives CRS reports from 1990 to the present, including those from sites below. Includes full text searching and subject browse.
US Department of State
Full text reports dealing with foreign relations, including terrorism.
zFacts.com
Search for CRS reports using a Google search. Includes search tips.

Email Me

Contact:

Colorado State University
1019 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1019
jocelyn.boice@colostate.edu

(970) 491-3882

Subjects: Botany, Zoology

Connect with library staff via chat, email, phone or text.