Government (U.S.)

An entry point for both the general public and researchers. Several components are linked elsewhere on this page.

An annual statistical compilation online beginning with 2000.

This annual statistical compilation is online from 1994 to the present.

Links to current policy issues and controversies.

A gateway to full text of budgets, annual reports, research publications, regulations, and papers.

Focuses upon publications for this region.

Non-profit conservation organization that advocates for the protection and expansion of America's forests. Information about conservation, including a "Carbon Footprint Calculator".

A good resource for forestry in Colorado. Includes a number of CSU publications.

Select "Forest Facts" for links to white papers, articles and other publications on timber issues.

Includes educational material including videos, how to articles, and more.

Cooperative effort between the US Dept. of the Interior (DOI), the US Dept. of Agriculture (USDA), and their land management agencies. Provides information on Wild land Fire and Forest Management.

Non-Profit organization that promotes activities and programs to advance the practice of sustainable forestry. Provides information on a number of significant issues impacting the direction of forest management and policies.

Includes information specific to Colorado.

Provides links to a variety of resources of value to researchers, fire professionals, and the general public.

This quarterly periodical is online from 1936 to the present. Paper issues for 1936-2005 are at A13.32 Doc. Formerly known as Fire Control Notes and Fire Management Notes.

Resources here include up-to-date news and detailed annual statistics from 2001 to the present. Access daily updates on large fires throughout the United States plus other information.

Provides several statistical resources including historical wild land fire summaries from 1997 to present and fire stats by state from 2002 to present.

Available in paper or CD-ROM for 1956-2002. AGSROnline via Sage for 2000-forward.

Includes later reports from the forest experiment stations, arranged by station.

Available in paper for 1905-2003. LANFSOnline via Sage for 1994 to the present. Former title: National Forest System Areas 1966-1977. See Sage for earlier titles for 1905-1965.

Useful for information on outbreaks. Available in paper or fiche for 1955-2003. Former title: Forest Insect and Disease Conditions in the United States.

Includes later reports from the forest experiment stations, arranged by station.

Housed in North Carolina, but a portal to USFS research elsewhere.

Includes later reports from the forest experiment stations, arranged by station.

Includes later reports from the forest experiment stations, arranged by station.

A gateway for identification and purchase of national forest and wilderness recreational maps.

Newer forest and wilderness maps are at this call number in Sage. Arrangement is alphabetical by forest name.

Older forest maps are at this call number in Sage. These maps are of historic value rather than consultation for current conditions. Arrangement is alphabetical by name of forest.

A multi-volume set with maps of individual species ranges.

Individual atlases for most national forests in Colorado and Wyoming, mapped about 1960 at a scale of 1:31:000 and showing timber stands for individual species.

See also:   A 13.78:   A 13.79:   (see Sage for additional call numbers)

See also:   A 13.78:   A 13.79:   A 13.88:    (see Sage for additional call numbers)

See also:   A 13.78:   A 13.79:   A 13.80:   A 13.88:   (see Sage for additional call numbers)

See also:   A 13.42:   A 13.78:   A 13.79:   A 13.80:   A 13.88:   (see Sage for additional call numbers)