Government (U.S.)

Access several useful resources for doing business research.

Provides access to monthly and quarterly releases of key economic indicators.

This guide provides resources on the economy, which are also beneficial with locating business information.

A single point of entry for commercial vendors seeking federal markets.

Provides resources for researching industries, including links to the NAICS codes.

The standard is used by Federal statistical agencies in classifying business establishments for the purpose of collecting, analyzing, and publishing statistical data related to the U.S. business economy

Resources for small business owners, including women and minority groups. Regulations and programs, human resources, business data and statistics, taxes, and compliance guides, among others.

Advocacy, research, education and networking organization dedicated to protecting small business and promoting entrepreneurship. Works to educate about key policies that enable business start-up and growth.

Provides the network to advance knowledge and foster business development through entrepreneurship education and research.

"American Factfinder" is often a useful starting point.

Resources for labor issues; includes a digital library.

Provides information on capital spending for new and used structures and equipment by U.S. nonfarm businesses.

An annual series with economic data by industry and county. This data is useful for studying the economic activity of small areas.

An umbrella site linking to statistics from numerous federal agencies.

Provides data on both noncapitalized and capitalized spending for information and communication technology equipment and computer software. The data is listed by U.S. nonfarm businesses with employees.

Aggregate statistics on the financial position of US corporations. Uses NAICS.

Income studies that provide statistics on income, deductions, taxes, credits, and more relating to the business sector.

Contains several useful resources for gathering statistical data. Sources cover local information to international.

Tabulates data items for companies, establishments, employment, annual payroll, and receipts.

Data on selected economic and demographic characteristics for businesses and business owners by gender, ethnicity, race, and veteran status. Uses NAICS.

A wide range of tables, articles, and data that describe and measure elements of the U.S. tax system.

Includes inflation and consumer spending, wages, productivity, employment and unemployment, and other measures.

Select the Kansas City region to locate information for Colorado.

Includes links to a number of statistical agencies.

View Bureau of Labor Statistics information arranged by various demographic categories.

Monthly data on prices paid by urban consumers for representative goods and services.

A monthly survey of 50,000 households regarding labor force characteristics.

Accesses the Annual Report to the President by the Council of Economic Advisers Budget of the United States Government, a detailed annual report online since 1947. The print version is at the call number PR 39.9 Doc, with the latest located at the Info Desk.

Measures changes in the selling prices received by domestic producers for their output.

This guide provides resources with information specific to assist Colorado economic research online.

Both this page and the "Business & Licensing" home page, have several useful business resources for Colorado. Information on business, documents, search tools, regulations, and other useful items can be found within this site.

Search the Leeds site for the Annual "Business Economic Outlook" report.

There are a few useful places within this website for business information. Click on "business" from the menu link at the top of this Official State Web Portal. "Online Services" also provides business resources under the "business" option. Gateways for online services and information for private-sector employers.

Statistics on population, households, the economy, the labor force, and other topics.

Includes historical and demographic statistics about Colorado.

Useful for Colorado employment and unemployment data, wages, and other employment statistics.

Emphasizes statistical data; from the Department of Labor & Employment.

Site contains links to "International Summary Statistics" in addition to other resources for Domestic and International trade statistics.

Site primarily provides policy information for International commerce for the protection of the US consumer.

Includes country/product trade data, state export data, and historical data.

International information about importing and exporting consumer products to the U.S. provided by the U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission.

Income studies relating to the international business sector, including recent and historical data.

Balance of payments, trade in goods and services, and numerous other statistical series.

Links to international sites containing statistics that may be of interest compiled by NCES.

ILC data are used to assess U.S. economic and labor market performance relative to that of other countries and to evaluate the competitive position of the United States in increasingly global markets.

Resources for finding information on international marketing topics.

This LibGuide provides additional resources for locating information on International business.

International Trade Administration provides a variety of data series and reports. There are a variety of topics listed under the "Trade Topics" tab.

Helps US companies find new international business partners in world markets. Provides information for exporting to other countries.

Federal government portal with export basics, market research, and trade leads.

Assigns identification codes for products leaving the US. View current and obsolete export codes.

Includes the Harmonized Tariff Schedule and import export data.