Government (U.S.)

This web site provides official information about FDA approved brand names and generic drugs.

A searchable catalog of science activities and research products to provide information about scientific direction and achievement at EPA. Contains thousands of EPA science activities and products providing descriptions, details, final reports, peer review actions, and contact information.

Not actually a database; does provide resources pertaining to climate change.

Aerospace-related citations, full-text online documents, conference papers, journal articles, meeting papers, patents, research reports, images, movies, and technical videos. Integrates the NACA, NASA, and NIX collections into one searchable database.

Access to full text journal articles covering research funded through NIH grants

Access journal articles and accepted manuscripts
resulting from DOE research funding. Searches across a number of DOE government sites for easy access to DOE information in four broad topic areas: science and R&D; energy and technology for industry and homeowners; energy market information and analysis; and nuclear security and environmental management.

Independent federal agency created to promote the progress of science. Tasked with keeping the United States at the leading edge of discovery in all fields of fundamental science and engineering (except medical sciences).

Contains information and the documents that are most pertinent to NRC regulatory activities. The NRC electronic reading room includes a number of full text resources.

OSTI is the DOE office that collects, preserves, and disseminates DOE-sponsored R&D results. This site provides access to scientific and technical information using several web-based searchable databases.

Full text declassified and publicly available Department of Energy documents from October 1, 1994 forward.

This database provides information on the biological activities of small molecules. The NCBI's Entrez information retrieval system is organized as three linked databases - PubChem Substance, PubChem Compound, and PubChem BioAssay. Provides a fast chemical structure similarity search tool.

A gateway to federal government resources in all science disciplines. Searches over 50 databases and over 2100 selected websites from 14 federal agencies.

Access theme specific pages, from the menu on the left side of the USGS site. Started in 2010, the USGS created broad science themes. Each theme's page contains resources specific to the topic: Biology and Ecosystems; Climate Change; Data, Tools, and Technology; Energy, Environmental Health; Geology; Mapping, Remote Sensing, and Geospatial Data; Minerals; Natural Hazards; Planetary Science; and Water.

A portal to free, publicly-available DOE-sponsored R&D results including technical reports, bibliographic citations, journal articles, conference papers, books, multimedia, software, and data information. Consolidation of the former DOE "Information Bridge" and "Energy Citations Database", containing over 70 years of energy-related citations and full-text documents created and/or collected by OSTI.

A gateway to technical report literature resources. Some listed by agencies and several by subject from menu on the right.

This site contains links to institutions providing technical reports, preprints, reprints, dissertations, theses, and research reports of all kinds.

Over 130,000 bibliographic citations from 1882 to the present.

One-stop searching of national and international scientific open source databases.

1970- . In PDF.