Government (U.S.)

Provides information on a number of topics and programs/services.

Especially useful for marketing news, including current price data.

Provides basic information on invasive species and wildlife topics.

Provides analysis of agricultural economic topics, including:
"Policy Topics:" a compilation of data and publications on major policies.
"Briefing Rooms" in-depth coverage of numerous topics.
"Publications" full text resources.
"Data Sets" current and past data.

Resources for overseas marketing, including:
"Data" in-depth statistics.
"Commodities and Products" compilation of information on several commodities.
"Trade" information on exporting/importing and related data.

This inter-agency site is a gateway for profiles of invasive plants and animals, geographic information, laws, and other agricultural resources.

Their "Search" allows for limiting searches to specific publications or use "Collections" to browse a collection.

Includes the following resources:
"AGRICOLA" provides citations to articles, books, etc.
"Information Centers" specialized information centers focusing on specific aspects of agricultural subjects.
"NAL Services" Agricultural thesaurus and glossary. Ask A Question.
"PubAg" portal to USDA-authored and other highly relevant agricultural research.

Provides information on the research conducted by this center, to resolve wildlife conflicts to allow people and wildlife to coexist. Links to their program data, reports, and publications. The center is located in Fort Collins, CO.

Resources include:
"Plants Database:" that can be searched by common or scientific name; includes photos and maps.
"Soils:" includes the online version of the Soil Survey Manual, listings of soil surveys by state, and links to online soil surveys.

This inter-agency site reports on agricultural impacts among other topics that affect the global environment and their implications for society.

Includes census data from 2007, 2002, 1997, and 1992. Historical years provides information for 1840-1950.

Emphasis on statistical reports such as:
"Publications:" includes Agricultural Statistics online, 1995 to the present, and many different reports.
"Census:" covers the Census of Agriculture for 2007, 2002, 1997, 1992 and historic years.
"Data and Statistics:" provides access to both current and historic county level data.

Access to variety of statistics in agriculture by program, sector, group, and/or commodity. Includes access to Agricultural Prices and Census.

Access also AGOSIonline. Site contains the statistical indicators formerly provided in Agricultural Outlook magazine, which is updated regularly. Access is provided to data on individual commodities, the general economy, agricultural trade, farm income and expenses, farm prices, food prices and expenditures, and other statistical indicators of the food and agriculture system. Data no longer being updated from this site after 2012, but instead is available through other sources.

A monthly compilation. 1964 to the present available APonline via library catalog and the National Agricultural Statistics Service. 1945-1997 available in paper or microfiche.

Available from 1960 to 2009 via the National Agricultural Statistics Service. 1959-1997 available in paper or microfiche. Beginning in 2010, no longer published. Price data series are available from NASS' online Quick Stats database.

A book-length compilation with both statistics and source citations. 1936 to the present available in print.

This title is available in print under the following Superintendant of Documents numbers: 1925, 1935, 1945, 1954, 1959, 1964, 1969, 1974, 1978, 1982, 1987, 1992 at: C3.31/ Doc
1930 at: C 3.37/ Doc
1940 at C3.940-5: P 81/2 Doc
1997, 2002, 2007 at: A92.53/ Doc
(1992, 1997, 2002 and 2007 also online at the Census Bureau.)

1900-1922 at: A26.5 Doc (Field Operations of the Bureau of Soils)
1925-present at: A57.38 Doc (arrangement is by name of county)
NOTE: "List of Published Soil Surveys 1993-1994" (A57.38:LIST/ Info Desk, Docs Ref and Reserve) lists all soil surveys to that date. Those published after 1994 can be found in the library catalog. The library catalog or WorldCat provide series numbers for soil surveys published 1925-1963. Online soil surveys can be found via the library catalog or the Natural Resources Conservation Service

1927 to the present available in print. Newer bulletins online via the library catalog or online through the USDA Economic Research Service.
Index for #1-1802 at A 1.36:1-1802/INDEX Doc

Each annual volume is on a particular topic rather than summarizing the year's events. 1894-1993 in paper.
Title has changed multiple times using variations of this title. Search the library catalog by call number (A 1.10:) to locate the different title variations. To find these limit by "Location" on the left-hand side to: DOCS OVERSZ, DOCS POSTERS, DOCS REF, DOCUMENTS, and STORAGE DOCS. Publication ceased with 1993. See Documents locations image below.