Technical Reports (Federal)
There are major microfiche collections of federal government technical reports at the CSU library. Most are now housed in "Storage Microtext Fiche" and will need to be requested through the library catalog. Any fiche housed in Morgan library can be located in Microforms (lower level/basement, North), which are in cabinets arranged by call number.
The individual reports can be found in the library catalog (Sage). Many series are ongoing. The more extensive include:
C55.13/2: NOAA Technical Memorandums
E1.28: DOE Contractor Research and Development Reports
E1.99: DOE Contract Reports and Publications
NAS 1.15: NASA Technical Memorandums
NAS 1.26: NASA Contractor Reports
Databases and Web sites
- Federal Science DatabasesA listing and entry point for federal science databases useful for technical information.
- National Technical Reports Library (NTIS)Search multiple agencies at once. Search results show Title/Authors, Accession Number, Publication Year, and Page Count. Filter results with additional terms. Sort results by ascending or descending (relevance, title, date). Download PDF or XML version of the documents.
- Technical Reports (University of Colorado-Boulder)CU Boulder has an extensive collection of technical reports. This page links to reports from 1970- . They are in PDF.
- Find Technical Reports (Colorado School of Mines)Describes collections at CSM and also provides a thorough listing of other web sites. Click a subject from the menu (on the right) for subject specific Federal Technical Reports.
- TRAIL: Technical Report Archive & Image Library"The Technical Report Archive & Image Library (TRAIL) identifies, acquires, catalogs, digitizes and provides unrestricted access to U.S. government agency technical reports. "
Your Librarian
1019 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1019
jocelyn.boice@colostate.edu
Library Help
Connect with library staff via chat, email, phone or text.